Whoa - Texas School District Approves Paddling Misbehaving Students

in #life7 years ago

Hey Steem Friends,

I read an article today that officials at Three Rivers school district in South Texas has approved the practice of paddling students. In an era where just yelling at your kids comes with a visit by child protective services (CPS), I'm fairly surprised to see the boards ruling here to allow the paddling. Although paddling was approved, parents still have the opportunity to opt in or out of the policy by providing verbal and written consent.

I'm 32 and know all about what it's like to be spanked/punished growing up, but fortunately, I didn't have to deal with that when I was in school like my parents did when they were growing up attending a Catholic school in the Bronx.

While I'm all for hard discipline on the home front, I would never let another human, especially an adult, lay a finger on my children(if I had any).

What do you guys think? Bogus rule?

Source Article: Fox News

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

@jackthar1ppir

I think the state having the legal right to abuse children is a terrible thing.