You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Deeds are like Birds, they Fly Away, but they Rarely Come Back... (And that's Alright)

in #life4 months ago

Ha!

On a different note I have noticed some of that GPT writing going on also and am slightly shocked that it has gone unnoticed (or just unpunished) and also by who all is doing it. Might be different folks we have seen doing it but Hive is a fishbowl.

Sort:  

I'm starting to wonder if the loss of so many good people over the years on Hive may explain why the elite Hivians are staying their hands for now.

I'm guessing that the powers that be, muse that if they boot them out, the community will be smaller still, and I get that.

I see the shrunken community all over Hive and even on some posts from big names. Where they used to get 50+ comments per post, I now see some getting 10 or even less. Rewards for them are down as well, from $60+ posts, to now half that.

People from 'The Land of Scammers' have drained the reward pool with daily AI-generated articles (and invited their many friends to come partake of the "feast" from us "wealthy westerners" as well), that it's even starting to affect the earnings of the bigger fish.

No thought of BUILDING Hive for the future. Just come in, spew out AI-generated posts, power down, and cash out.

Day, after day, after day.

They only live for the moment, gorging themselves now with no thought for tomorrow. Once they've picked the carcass clean, then they'll move on to something else. In 10 years, there won't be much of a Hive reward pool left for them to rape. It reminds me of the crisis of the Aral Sea in Asia.


Source

The photo at the top left is of the Aral Sea in 1973, the one at bottom right is from 2009. It was drained so gradually, that the people didn't notice it until it was too late. I hope the same thing doesn't happen to Hive, because I'm here to build for the future.

I do not think it is quite that bad yet but I see your point.