Pain Snacks!

in #lifelast year (edited)

pain snacks.jpg

I was waffling between "Pain Snacks" and "Snack-ochism" as a post title. These little tightly-rolled corn tortilla chips are delicious, but they are also one of the spicier snacks in the chips aisle of my local store. Lime and chili pepper add a really sharp reminder that I bit the inside of my cheek recently, too.

But no regrets! There are also phenomenal sinus-clearing snacks as I am suffering from yet another winter cold delivered no doubt by the adolescent apostles of Papa Nurgle who have been constantly coughing and sneezing all over my library.

I was feeling a bit off even as I was running my last library D&D game, but I chalked it up at the time to typical autoimmune fun and cold weather. Nope. It's a proper, albeit relatively mild, head cold. My weekend is being spent lying low and trying to recover. But hey, I have the perfect snack to help me power through!

dizzy d20 128.png

HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

Sort:  

Have you had Paqui Ghost Pepper chips? I wonder how they'd compare.

I have no idea. Some pepper snacks lean into heat and heat alone. These are tasty and just hot enough IMHO.

I can get those all the way down here in Chile. Didn't even realize they had them in the states

Apparently the parent company is in Mexico, and markets these all over the New World nowadays.

Sadly i won't be able to find it in my country. I love spicy snacks.