You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AI Must DIE!

in #lifelast year (edited)

My boss can't spell or structure a sentence for shit. I get the job of editing. I might farm it out to Grammarly, but that probably doesn't understand the needs of her monthly board reports or how we want to describe local events. They also usually have an inbuilt preference for blandness. I suspect I can do a better job in general. That said, such tools to refine writing can help many, but should not be lumped in with plagiarizing robot-generated spam.

Sort:  

Everyone should use autocorrect at least :D

Autocorrect on my phone ignores typos and "fixes" things I typed right on the first place. Fun!

Oh yes, same for me. I write in three different languages on my phone and sometimes I forget to manually switch the word correction and it just turns words around and rephrases parts of my sentence, wild.