You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DEEPFAKE - we can no longer trust our eyes

in #life5 years ago

Wow! This technology is a real pain in the ass (sorry for my french). It can cause from a global as an individual catastrophe.

You could manipulate entire communities. Imagine if they do that in my country? And they start sending videos of the rulers to start a civil war. As things stand today, a small match would start a nationwide fire.

Of course, wars could also be stopped using the same technology. We'll see where it will lean.

Thanks for sharing my dear @neavvy

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment dear @jadams2k

This technology is a real pain in the ass (sorry for my french)

No problem buddy :D

As things stand today, a small match would start a nationwide fire.

That's definitely right. I suppose fake news are incredibly common and dangerous in your country. Especially politicians are trying to make people as misinformed as possible. This is really sad.

That's sadly right, my friend