"Hometown...Comilla" (Part-1)

in #life6 years ago


(pic collected from Google)

Since my hometown is in Comilla,today I got an idea in my mind that I can write about interesting facts & describe beautiful places of Comilla.But there's lots of topics to write which is not possible to cover up in one post.So I decided to post one after one by each post.

COMILLA City

The area of Comilla city is not that large; it covers total 51 square kilometres only. The population of our city contains around 1,70,3000 citizens(2018).


(pic collected by Google)

There's so many places or areas in city which I still don't know the names.😜.By the way, our house located at Bagicagao,besides Ranir bazar.Isn't it an interesting name.It sounds like where queens doing their shopping💃.There's another place in our city called Ranir dighir par (a large pond where queens took their shower😉).
Our city has historical records on education.We have renowned educational institutions such as Comilla Cadet school,Comilla Zilla school,Comilla Victoria college,Comilla university,and so on.We have City park which situated beside Dhormoshagorpar.
There's some historical places too.That's all for today, I'll write more about our city through my next post.

Sort:  

i am really proud of comilla... thanks for writing about comilla. 👌👏

Good initiatives. keep it up.

thanks vaia...I hope you'll be interested to visit our Comilla after reading my all articles about Comilla..Insah Allah😊