You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PAY Attention!

in #life6 years ago

I was right, but you were righter lol.

Meh, sometimes putting these things into words is challenging, I bet you meant similar, words are tricky and have great power, we use them pretty frivolously. I feel like my vocab could use some work, reading some older authors I'm like "man we got dumber" hahah. I actually wrote an article a while back.

Little did I know...just how little...did I know.

Haha crazy how things work sometimes huh?

Sort:  

Cool, I just read it...and now I'm mad at you. Let me explain.

So, you took my idea. You took my whole head of ideas and you already done did them. F@#k. Not you, just fork. That puts a fork in my plan, it's done been did; a fork in my road, the path must now change.

Man, I think about that every day, all day, no matter who I talk to. It feels challenging at near best, consoling at times when it works "real gud", and other times just downright foolish to even try. (Whenever I've ever been truly depressed, sad - that's the reason why. That's the root from which all my deepest frustrations have ever grown. Miscommunication, poor communication...failed communication.)

Good to know no horses were harmed considering your likeness. (Or is that a dog? I can't quite tell...that also makes me think of something haha, it does. Maybe I should link that too, just for fun.

See, he looks like you lol.

Crazy how things work all the time. Crazy how things work at all, honestly. We're all signing at each other with our hands thinking we speak the same language and we so very do, at least at heart, but in expression we so very, so often, do not.

But yes, to approach communication with compassion and respect. That is how the f@#k you do it best, and it can be really f@#cking hard. It's easy when you like someone, it's a whole 'nother story when that's not the case.

And, honestly, when thinking to reply to someone's ideas, I almost always just pick an angle to elaborate from, because my mind tends to travel in quite a few directions with things. And, this is relevant, because when replying to you I chose an angle of agreement over the more critical one my mind had taken. Both true, both relevant.

I tend to very carefully and selectively use criticism (words have power), maybe it's just a quirk, maybe I should reconsider that. Maybe I've been hurt enough to understand the need to tread lightly, carefully, with what I convey to others. I tend to see value in finding common ground rather than looking for negatives, differences. Not that differences are necessarily negative...and that just led me to something else. David Foster Wallace, "This is Water". Default Settings. If you're not already familiar with that, it's relevant to this, I think. What's your default approach? Is it helpful, is it good? That's a valuable question to ask over and over again. (That was a good post by you.)

I'll just add it, lol, why not? Here.

One of my favorite things ever.

Lol, whoops! Just write your own with your own take on it, I'm no authority, just the way I see things. I need to check back on this post later for vid content, busied up right now

Oh, that was just my first silly thought. And my videos are silly and redundant. David Foster Wallace was referenced by someone else here recently, in a really great post...that it looks like you took inspiration from in writing this one. I told her the same thing about what she wrote. "You stole my idears" lol. Nobody owns ideas. And I'm anything but disappointed to see that so many people do share my views. It excites me, that's why I can't quit talking lol.

David Foster Wallace knows his shit, maybe I should read one of his books..

I know exactly what you mean, for the longest time I had no one to talk to about this. Probably helped me start listening more, I just buried myself in teachings and books and videos and silence.

These ideas have been around forever, we're just trying to put them in contemporary terms. The more people talking about it, the faster we all get there. I'm actually shocked how many people on steemit talk about spirituality.

Coincidence?...

Nice song btw :)

No, it's no coincidence. It's one of the first things I noticed here and I've been pondering that ever since. So many of us seem to be lacking something essential. I don't mean to invoke too much assumption with that word, "lack", and it's probably not the best word to use. But we're seeking. That's so apparent. And I think it has to do with the political climate and how harsh things have gotten. I think maybe we do hole up and we get to feeling alone, and then in a place like this we suddenly realize we're not alone at all in how we think and feel. We crave and thrive off that interaction. I could say some really sappy sounding words to describe how wonderful and good that can be, but my words would probably diminish the experience I'm trying to describe. I think all humans are creative. I think it's beaten out of us, and so we don't think we are. We don't realize it. But as soon as we engage and start sparking that energy off of one another it just bursts out of us. That's what I think we're really craving. I know it's something that I miss when I have no outlet for it.

I think maybe we do hole up and we get to feeling alone

I used to think I was so alone haha, at least haven't met many people in my town

I think all humans are creative. I think it's beaten out of us

I think you're right, but at least we realize it. Plus now we can show people how we lost it, and how to get it back

I know it's something that I miss when I have no outlet for it.

I get depressed and it affects all areas of my life. I've found singing in the car, writing, yoga, running, and a few others are my go to outlets, I'm sure I'll branch out as I go, don't wanna get bored ;)

Yeah, I've noticed that theme in your writing, and I've seen a few of your comments around on other posts. You seem to have been trying to find solutions for pain and sadness. That's been the same for me too. You get so tired of feeling down, and you realize there's no pill to fix it, there's no quick fix. You just have to figure it out. And I think I never did realize how rewarding the journey itself could be. I was so busy trying to find a way out of my sadness or whatever that I never realized what a learning experience I was right in the middle of. I don't think we're meant to be ecstatic level happy all the time. It's not beneficial to evolution that we would be. We need to a little struggle and a little strife to give us purpose and motivation and all that. And yeah, like you've said, it's good once we've lived through it enough to learn from it that we share. I hold so many thoughts simultaneously. I've struggled with depression all my life. I want to say fuck it all and give up and I want to cry with joy at the same time. I'm aware of it constantly. And I think I'm just someone who really does feel things. Maybe we all are, but I realize it. I just kinda roll with it and try to learn from the experience of all that my mind and body tells me. I think maybe once you realize how little you truly do understand, how little you know, that that sense of awe maybe never goes. And it's mixed with a little fear and dread too. There's no going back and there's no safety net and this is life. Every second of it. It's boggling to the mind and the senses. And my silly little mind is trying to give it words. It's funny really.