You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PAY Attention!

in #life6 years ago

There's this book "the ideal made real" I was skimming through again today, and one of the things it says is to count everything joy. Doesn't matter what it is, because when you do you're looking for the good in life, which will attract more good. So once we start seeing the silver linings good things start coming our way. Opposite for criticism.

Check it out, its free other than missing pages. I got "lucky" and got some amazing books because they were free the days I checked the site. It was weird, I got like 10 books in a month, then never saw a related book again, it was all old cookbooks and journals and crap haha.

Sort:  

That's funny you were writing this comment while I writing mine. About criticism. Yes! You said exactly what I was trying to say. It does, it frames you into a positive. I like to frame things in the positive.

I guess some would call that denial, but it's not. I know the darker side, I see the darker side; I just choose not to let it have all the say in how I view things. It doesn't overshadow the good that's always there. And the good is always there; I've seen too many things to not believe this. I'm sure some hurt and angry people might shout me down for saying something so audacious, but it's my view from my own experience and I'm sticking to it.

Like that's all I need is more books! That's one of my consumption habits I'm afraid I'll never kick. I already have enough to last me a lifetime. And yes, I do read them. Now I'll read this one too.

Ya, I love buying books, the whole meditation thing has caused me to read very select books recently

I do too. Reference me any if you ever feel like it. I've got an ever growing referenced list added onto my to-read file. I've found some of the neatest things that way. Been led to things I might never have crossed on my own.

https://steemit.com/spirituality/@jakeybrown/my-influences-yoga-movement-meditation-and-more

some books and authors I've read in there that I thought were interesting/beneficial :)

Cool, thanks. I'm trying to get caught up on all your posts, just to be a nice guy and share your stuff. Every post you've made has just made me think so much. My next to read is you're one on re-tensioning the body. I've been working on a similar thing, myself, related to my pain issues. It's the only thing that's seemed to actually help. I can't wait to read that. I know you have some good thoughts in there. I really like you. That's not a flirt at all, don't take it that way. It just seems we have a lot of thought and maybe experience in common. I love finding a kindred spirit in someone else.