I hate the Coinbase Monopoly - Are there better options? Help

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I can't stand Coinbase for several important reasons and would like to share with all of you why.

The first issue I have with Coinbase is they not only charge higher prices right off the bat for BTC, Eth, and Litecoin (see screen shots below - over 100 dollar difference from other exchanges), they charge a fee for every purchase or sale. Now I understand charging a small fee to people buying and selling, but they already are bending the customer over and charging 5% more than anywhere else. When you aren't a whale and are spending 100 - 200 USD at a time this really hurts.

The current price of Bitcoin as I write this blog is 3329.9999.

Coinbase is charging 3457.20!

THIS IS A 128 DOLLAR DIFFERENCE!!! WTF?

The second reason I hate Coinbase is how they conveniently "go down" every time BTC or Eth falls heavily. But they never go down when BTC is at ATH. I wonder why?

Finally i'm disgusted by the fact that transferring money from a bank takes FOREVER. I transferred money over and my bank processes the transaction completely in two business days. Coinbase still has has the deposit "processing" after 6 business days. What an absolute joke.

This is the last time I ever want to use Coinbase. Steemit please I need a better , cheaper, reliable, safe option! Thank You!

Sort:  

It's insane plus they also charge you a % fee on top of the spread!

exactly! we need a new option. One that is not so greedy, more reliable, secure and super easy to exchange fiat to crypto ANONYMOUSLY. #coinbasekillercoin