Lavelle Rooftop Lounge Experience Unlike Any other

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Friends!

Today I finally had the opportunity to visit one of Toronto's chicest rooftop lounges Lavelle. If you're a local Torontonian and familiar with Instagram, you probably have come across a photo or two with one of your friends posing for a picture at this famous place. I first discovered Lavelle on Instagram, it is one of the hot spots for many people to take scenic photos of Toronto displaying the famous CN Tower from behind.  See Below .


I met two of my friends for lunch at Lavelle and was please to see it was not crowded. Mind you it was only uncrowded because it was 12pm on a Wednesday and most people with jobs unlike myself are busy lol. Im sure once it turns five o'clock that place is super packed! We were able to snag a big cabana for the three of us right across from the pool, it was perfect. I really love the blue and white color contrast Lavelle has for the cabanas, it looks really urban.  The only annoying thing is the bar design of the cabanas because its casts a shadow over everything. 



As soon as we sat down we chatted, looked over the menu and ordered, as we were all starving and couldn't wait to try new food! I ordered the "Organic Green Salad" and had "Lychee  & Hibiscus" for dessert. The salad was your basic salad to the say the least, consisting of greens, vegetables, and a champagne dressing.  I was really excited for the dessert because I really love hibiscus flowers, lychee fruit and it was aesthetically really cute. Unfortunately I didn't feel it was the best tasting, for picture purposes it was great but I wont be ordering this dessert again. 


 


 


My overall experience at Lavelle was great and I will definitely be returning. I plan to get a membership for pool access and benefits in the future.  I recommend Lavelle to other people living in Toronto or people just passing through, they have great staff and tasty food to try! If you visit don't forget to take a scenic photo with the famous CN Tower or try something from the drink menu.

I hope you found this post interesting. Please up-vote if you liked the post, follow me for daily posts, and leave a comment to let me know what you think.

Take Care,

Jamie-Lee <3

Sort:  

This looks and feels so classy Jamie! Way to go! Great pictures!

Thanks I appreciate the comment. Im trying to make a blog towards luxury, Im glad you found this place classy lol

Wow...just seeing your picture with the glass wall made me hold my breath! Looks so high...but, absolutely stunning. Your pictures of the food look too good to eat! So glad you had a lovely time.

I really like that view next time im in Toronto I'm definitely stopping there!

Glad I was able to help you