Whats In My Bag Challenge (Céline)

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemit friends!

I recently came across one of @sweetsssj blog posts and read a comment by @ramengirl, mentioning a #Whatsinmybag challenge. I found this an interesting topic so I thought I would give it a go!

I'll start by telling you about my bag! This is my first designer bag, I chose it for its unique tan/smoke color and the python skin. Unfortunately when I picked it out I didn't think through it wasn't going to be an everyday bag, due to the genuine python being so fragile. So this bag is not my everyday bag, its just used for special events and days I plan to dress up a little. When Im not using this bag, I keep it in the dust bag that it comes with and store it in my closet. I keep it in the dust bag/closet to protect and maintain it for as long as possible.

Finally for whats in my bag, I just keep it simple! These following items are my everyday must haves.
(see photo below)

  • Wallet- Soo of course I cant leave the house without my wallet. This coach wallet was a gift from one of my friends and it has come in so handy this summer. I use it a lot when I don't want to carry a large bag around all day.

  • Sunglasses - Don't forget your sunnies! I recently purchased these sunglasses out of desperation and they actually fit my face. I have a very small face and find most sunnies look too big so I end up hating them. I got them out of desperation because the sun is soo blinding when I drive around with the top down I needed a pair wether I liked them or not.

-Lip balm - I have the worst lips, they are always dry. I find myself licking them when that happens which can be irritating. I started to carry around my Yves Saint Laurent tint-in-balm and Im totally obsessed with this new product. See why Im obsessed in my post about it here : https://steemit.com/blog/@jamie-lee/the-new-yves-saint-laurent-tint-in-balm

  • Face powder - Face powder is a life saver if you tend to get oily skin throughout the day. This Chanel powder works wonders absorbing oil and has lasted me quite a long time. If you are curious about Chanel cosmetics I do recommend giving them a try. I often carry it for my oily skin issue and beauty touch ups during the day.

  • Perfume - Last but not least, I carry around a travel sized Marc Jacobs perfume. I purchased this at Sephora to give it a try, as its cheaper then buying the bottles. It is perfect for applying when the occasion calls or you forgot to apply at home before leaving.

That concludes my "whats in my bag" post. I hope you found this post interesting. Please up-vote if you liked the post, follow me for daily posts, and leave a comment to let me know what you think.

Take Care,
Jamie-Lee <3

Sort:  

Chanel, personalized bag, coach purse you seems to life a good life that's good for you ! Also The photos are great :)

Thanks so much, glad you like my photos Im working really hard on my blog!

Hey @jamie-lee Thanks for participating❣️I love your style! It's very neat but gorgeous ;) Hope you have a great day!! Thanks again!