It’s a New Year! It’s 2018!

in #life6 years ago

Happy New Year to you all! I hope you all had a fabulous NYE party and ready to start your new year fresh and bright!

I spent my NYE countdown with my boyfriend in the busiest pedestrian scramble crossing in Shibuya. Generally I avoid crowds, but since it’s NYE, and we were all the way in Japan, we should go out and do something instead of drinking sake in the hotel room, and also my boyfriend convinced me, and here we go!

It was very crowded, people pushing, it was tight as sardines in a can for sure. We were so lucky to secure a spot by the side of a window, a dressing window, which means we aren’t completely surrounded by people, we have something solid to back us up. 10, 9, 8, …… 3, 2, 1 that’s it! That’s the end of 2017, and here we come 2018!!

26116429_10210631541321558_6996972680308225613_o.jpg

Although 2017 has gone, but 2017 is a year to remember. From getting into a job with toxic environment, being so mistreated and disrespected, and got fired and being unemployed, and when I was in the lowest, when I was so lost, the “When one door closes, another opens.” happened to me. I was so thankful for the opportunity that presented to me, I was really grateful and still grateful for it. What I have also learnt in 2017 is that you need to be strong! Women should be strong! Speak up and fight for what is right! Don’t silent yourself, we all have our voice, and we need to make our voice heard.

I am very grateful for 2017, for all the ups and downs, all the experiences I had, my family, my friends, and of course my boyfriend ❤

In 2018, I am going to excel my day job, keeping up with my fitness journey, spending smarter and saving more, and starting a successful side hustle. I know it requires dedications, hard work and patience, but you know what? I am all up for it!

If you have made it to this far, thank you so much for reading. Please let me know how was your 2017 and what are your goals for 2018. Also please comment or let me know what would you like me to talk about next time. I am going to wish you the best in 2018. Let’s have a fruitful year!

Xoxo, bae