How My Girlfriend Changed Her Flat Tire

in #life8 years ago (edited)


There's nothing worst than getting a flat tire when you on the road and you have someplace to be. But whats even worst is when your out of state and your girlfriend get a flat and doesn't have AAA to come to the rescue. I mean have a car, will travel and most certainly will have car problems.
So I am on a business trip and my lady calls me to say she caught a flat , she's no where near a place that can fix's it for her and everyone she called is not picking up the phone. Men as you know if your women has an issue she does not know how to handle she will be pissed and frantic and no matter what you say you might very well end up becoming the target of that aggression. So if your anything like me you keep your cool and wait until the initial rage has passed... LOL
Sorry lady's but it is what it is , anyway thankfully I have a very resourceful lady and she decide to fix's it as she said in her words " My God damn self" ! Heres what she proceed to tell me...
" After calling all of my friends and not getting anyone I said screw this shit , I'm gonna fix this shit my god damn self. So after you told me where I can find the tools in the truck I pulled everything out, i put on the gloves that you keep in the car and I went to work. I used my phone to go on YouTube and I followed them step by step. I was on my way to do my nails so I was happy I didn't just finish getting them done cus then I would have been really pissed ! You know babe , so anyway some people passed by and asked to help me and at first I was like hell yeah ! Then I said No I am OK , I wanted to prove to my self that I can do this ! You know I can Be stubborn sometimes ( as much as I wanted to say Hell Yeah You Can ) I shut the F up and just nodded my head... :) So babe after a few hours I did it , I mean i had to drive slow to the next gas station so they can tighten the bolts .. But I did it my self all with the help of Google and YouTube.."

To which I said i knew you could do it baby I am so proud of you . Which I really was Because I find that the world is full of people with what is called Learned Helplessness , they need help with everything . They can't do this or that or it's just to hard or fill in the blank... What some people don't realize is that we live in a world of Easy Information, anything you need to learn just Google it and download the Matrix into your head. You can literally learn any and every thing you want to learn, any way the moral of the story is with alittle bit of initiative and ingenuity you can fix's anything ... Well maybe not everything :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @jason21! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!