MAYBE I THOUGHT WRONG

in #life6 years ago

You know i actually thought writing a blog on steemit was gonna make me a millionaire, lmao! what a dreamer i was
but for real though I actually thought putting a few posts up will immediately start fetching me $$
begs the question...how on earth do y'all get all these upvotes and comments on your posts and ultimately getting all that dough? someone please let me in on that cause this isn't funny like for real, my #introduceyourself post was the only post that gave me a sense of importance here lol, i got like $3.
Which led me to believe that it's gonna be like that every time i post, but boy was i wrong.

What i'm i doing wrong you guys?
someone pleeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssseeeeeee help metired-lady.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @jaycidiq I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome!

Welcome. I pray things turn around for you. Good luck!

Firstly - I think, that we may have to stop trying to earn money here, and start be ourselves and let the true be our guide. I was thinking like you at the start (more than one week ago), but searched some net and it changed. I have also many questions and looking for answers, so we may go to steemit blog chat and talk. Let me know if you want to exchange experiences on Steemit. My advice is - grow (engage with people with good posts), put nice posts of your own production, maybe engage in a self support group (I am looking for one myself) and you will see the results, first after 1 week, and more after let's say a year. For now - maybe try this - it gave me few answers :

or this:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@daddykirbs/day-6-steemit-the-foreign-country-for-those-getting-here-from-yt

Peace and good luck.

Congratulations @jaycidiq! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!