3 Ways Investing In Crypto Currency Can Improve Confidence!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

selfconfidence.jpg

Hi Everyone!

I have been wanting to write this post for awhile now to highlight some of the changes I have experienced in my personality and confidence since I starting Investing!

  1. Improved Faith In Your Decisions.
    I have always had issues standing my grounds on a lot of things having a very "people pleaser" mentality. This has hurt my work and love life in the past. I have a very overbearing boss who intimidates most people she talks to so it is very hard to remember small details about a design I did or a promotional campaign when she catches me somewhere not at my desk and starts asking me 100 different questions. I instantly started doubting myself "Oh shit, did I submit that design to X? Did I remember to link to our website?". It started giving me pretty bad anxiety as time went on.
    When I started trading I was asking a friend who was a finance major a lot of questions because he said he knew a lot about chart reading and investing. This ended up biting me in the ass one day really hard and because I listened to him about pulling out my investment when I personally thought it was still going to keep moving up after a shit down and it ended up with me earning $100 instead of $2,000. So I said "forget this, I am going to research as much as I can about charts and I am only listening to myself from now on." I would rather fail on my terms than fail on someone else's any day. So now when my boss catches me off guard with all of those questions I have been trusting in myself knowing that I wouldn't have made a mistake because I have been writing everything down on a huge calendar at my desk.

  2. Being Right Feels Really Good, Especially When You Make Money Off of It.
    This piggybacks on number one, but as I learned more and more about charting I started a new routine every night. I would go into the coins I was interested in on Tradingview.com and I would chart where I thought they would move to either overnight or during the next day. Even if I didn't want to move any coins around I would do a phantom trading style and just write down "Bought 10000 dgb at .XXXXX, attempting to sell at .XXXXX within one week." and I would just track that trade overtime to see how I would have done. I have always been an avid gamer so this is just kind of an extension of it to me!

  3. Pride Through Interest.
    There is something unbelievably satisfying about finding something new that you are really passionate about. It is exciting, stimulating, and you want to tell everyone about it. When you talk to your friends and they show interest in this world that seems so strange to them, with every question you answer the better you feel! It feels damn good to be a part of this movement and I am happy I can share this with you all.

Do me a favor and comment below and share a way crypto has helped your personality!

Sort:  

Why to use bitcoin:

Bitcoin is a currency that appeals to a variety of different people for hugely differing reasons.
For its growing base of consumers, it offers a currency that is not controlled by any central bank, and can be spent freely across borders with little regulation or limitation.

1.For economists and technology enthusiasts, it represents a hugely significant step towards the digital age.

2.For financial traders, it is a new area for investment that brings huge volatility and behaves differently to flat currencies.

3.Transaction benefits:
For many, the biggest draw to bitcoin is its low cost, high speed and complete freedom when it comes to transactions. Bitcoin is completely global and subject to few laws and restrictions from central or other banking institutions.

4.So sending money to someone can only take up to ten minutes, the only charge is what is levied by the exchange used, and transactions can be any amount, made at any time and go anywhere. Because of that, the cost of transferring money around the world via bitcoin is usually cheaper and quicker than other methods that can incur fees, impose restrictions and take several days.

6.Bitcoin’s downsides:
Bitcoin is able to offer such speed and low cost because it exists only online, with no central regulator or economy to encumber it. That freedom does come with a downside, however. Bitcoin’s security is still some way from perfect, and with several notable hacks on exchanges anyone keeping large amounts of bitcoin on an exchange is at risk.

->As a fledgling currency, many merchants are still reluctant to accept bitcoin. For consumers who are interested in trying crypto-currencies, that can represent a real problem: even those who want to use bitcoin can find their options extremely limited.

Don't forget to comment with your stories! :)

A nice and positive outlook on the benefits of going into cryptocurrency investing and a good read for those who are uncertain of the benefits. resteemed.

Thank you so much, I really appreciate it!

I am a huge gamer myself and I've made some similar mistakes where I listened to others that knew markets well, but in the stock kind and forex, they told me to take my loss very quickly. It's because they were used to margin markets. We have the luxury of trading spot price. Now a days I just look at market strength by the use of RSI/Stoch RSI and use Fibonacci + Elliott Wave theory