What Happened When I Stopped Saying "Eventually"

in #life7 years ago

Hey everyone!

This year my goal was simple. I don't believe in new years resolutions, I just believe in trying to start the year with an altered mentality. I have always been a big dreamer, wanting to go see the world and do all of these amazing things....eventually. I never have time or money at the moment, or at least that is what I told myself.

I am a very personable person and I find it very easy to make connections with people but I am horrible at approaching people due to me getting in my own head and making excuses. "What if they don't like me or I mess up and come off weird" has shifted to "So what if they don't like me? It won't affect me in the slightest bit in the long term"

I have always wanted to start trading but the concept seemed like it would be too hard to grasp. A friend of mine posted a referral link to his Coinbase account and I finally had an in. I have always been interested in crypto currency but I felt like I would mess up if I traded and I would talk myself out of it. I created an account on May 13th 2017 and put in $2,000. I didn't ever even end up talking about it with him I just jumped in head first. Finding out as much about it as I possibly could about cryptos. I told myself I was going to use my earnings when I hit different benchmarks to start doing things I have been putting off.

Suprisingly 2 weeks I had doubled my $2,000 and I had told myself when that happened I was going to use some of that money and go skydiving. It has something I have always wanted to do since I was a kid but could never justify going in my head. For anyone who is thinking about skydiving I just have one thing to say: Do it. It was hands down the best experience of my life. You can see in the video the moment the door opens and the cold air hits me in the face I have an "Oh shit, this is about to actually happen." You can see the nerves on my face as I put my feet out above 10,000 feet of air. He leans forward and before I even knew it was happening we were flipping out. The expression on my face quickly changing from nervous to fear to pure bliss.

I know it is easy to put things off, but use this rapidly advancing cryptospace that we are fortunate enough to be a part of to do some things you have always wanted to do and live a life you are proud to have lived! I have made many new friends this year, went from a 2k investment to 11k in a month and found a new passion while doing it, and I am crossing things off my bucket list. Let me know what you cross off of yours when you do!

Thank you all so much for reading,

Jesse