Why I Did The World's Most Dangerous Psychedelic... Iboga

in #life7 years ago

I've been writing here on Steemit about my complete transformation over the last two years. I wrote yesterday (see here) about how ayahuasca was the first substance I took that begin to move me in the direction of healing.

In today's "walk n' talk" I discuss how doing ayahuasca twice helped but wasn't enough to keep me moving forward. I ended up regressing back into deep depression and drinking and decided that only the world's most powerful psychedelic could reboot my system enough to begin to fully heal.

I ended up doing iboga for nearly a week at Ibogaquest in Mexico.

And, true to its reputation, it was an absolutely insane experience that I had trouble even putting into words.

But you can see me try here:

Iboga ended up being just what I needed and set me off down a path for the last two years in which I have attained a new level of happiness, health and wellness that I didn't even know was possible.

Follow me here on Steemit as I'll continue to discuss the dozens of other things I have done in the last two years which has led me to this very good place. And, all the things I continue to do to get even better and raise my vibration daily!

And please share this with anyone who has any drug or alcohol addiction, depression or PTSD. Iboga can cure all those things, sometimes instantly... that's why it is illegal in places ike the US where they want everyone to be sick, poor and indebted for life.

Spread this information because the government, media and especially the pharma/medical industrial complex and your doctor will NEVER tell you about it.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thanks for sharing Jeff, I love the walk n talks!

Ayahuasca was an intense experience... I can not imagine how Iboga will be after hearing this. Must be a super cleansing process. Mushrooms are next on my list. Will save Iboga last... Lol

This sounds extreme. I mean, too much for me in my current state. I am not an addict, so iboga would only be overkill. Would seek it out IF it was needed though. Just great to know about these things.

So glad you mentioned cannabis, Jeff. IMHO, it`s the master medicinal plant.

From the moment we are born to the moment we die we naturally make this stuff called Anadamide which binds to specific receptors on our cells as part of the Endocannbinoid System (ECS). The primary receptors are CB1/2 which among many important life preserving functions, chemically signals any cell with bad DNA to kill itself, cancer included. From a molecular standpoint, delta-9 THC is a dead ringer for Anadamide and readily binds to cells and signals in the same way. If a single reason for prohibition exists, that is probably it.

And of course THC is just one of hundreds of cannabinoids within the plant, all them medicinal, life, and health preserving.

thc anadamide.png

Thanks for the extremely generous upvote, gentlebot ... :-)

Came to the conclusion that pharma cares about profit above all things, so also started taking care of my health by exercising more and eat healthily as well as trying as many natural remedies as possible. My best natural product is Ginger for the time being.

Ginseng, Cayenne and Turmeric are great too!

Some great stuff for normal sickness like cold and flu, and even for day to day if you want to stay healthy.

Ginger is great for weight loss.

Great work brother, so glad to see you make all these changes over the last two years. Iboga is a fantastic plant.!! If it weren't for the plants I wouldn't be where I am to today, ahha most of us wouldn't! My friend who started"Silk Almond Milk" he swears by mushrooms haha

Instead of spending a few thousand dollars to go to a clinic just go to www.ibogaworld.com and order some for a few hundred dollars! It's illegal in the USA, but you can get them to label it something else so it doesn't get seized at customs!

I think it's important to view these plants as a tool. As a tool they have various ways they could be used by the wielder of that device. I've seen people use tools for destruction and chaos. I've also witnessed and experienced using tools (physcedelics) to create and manifest beautiful things that benifit people.

I'm happy that you used these experiences to grow and transmute the information something into valuable. I hope more people will use these powerful plants in this way.

Next time you gotta try DMT, Jeff!

Listen to the video, he already did.

Great vid on YouTube called "The Spirit Molecule" You guys should check it out :)

Ayahuasca contains DMT among other great substances.

Known by the educated as the cure for Heroin addiction. The sheeple think rehab is the way, Rehab typical success rate 2-20% according to drugrehabs.org

hey bro I really enjoy your content and this is the first I've heard of Iboga
(well second, including your first vid) and I thought I was "in the loop" with psychedelics and these alternative shamanic medicines, I havent gone so far down the rabbit hole but I know what you mean with the darkness and as if you confront yourself in several dimensions is whacky ass shit

I don't mention Iboga but I was trying to do the de-criminilization of drugs argument justice if you have time please give it a quick glance, I go into the pain killers a little bit, if you think it will resonate please share it

Way to step up with the info, Jeff! Much appreciated. More people need to find out about the benefits of psychedelics. They could change the world.

Thank you for sharing this. I'm so glad Iboga worked for you and helped you battle those inner demons. No matter how much we're suffering, we can always change who we are, no matter what. Nothing is set in stone and no obstacle is too great. If you want to change something, do it. The only thing stopping you is yourself.

Suspicious and interesting indeed! Why do all natural remedies that can't be patented are outlawed, heavily regulated, or dismissed? Yet refined sugar more addictive than Cocaine and over the counter drugs known to cause a host of side effects are released into the population unchecked! Not a surprise, yet very informative as usual. Just sharing my 2 Satoshis.

What about salt (inorganic), it's definitely much worse than sugar. Highly addictive, not compatible with us and results in a lot of problems when it get accumulated in the body over time...

There's a half-truth circulating about salt, that we need salt to survive. Yes it's true but it's the organic salt we need that's in fruits, vegetables, greens, seaweed etc not the inorganic that comes from the ground (himalaya, sea salt , table salt etc).
orginorg
http://aquariusthewaterbearer.com/organic-and-inorganic-minerals/

People need salt and like you say ideally those are in the quality food you consume. But adding some salt on it doesn't have to be a problem if you make sure you got the right compound of minerals. 2/3 of the salt a human needs per day is potassium chloride and only 1/3 of it should be sodium chloride. But if you buy regular salt for food you'll get 99% sodium chloride. And that's also what they use in the food industry because the salt with potassium is 10x more expensive. That's why people often get to much sodium chloride, because they use some unbalanced single salt. Potassium also helps to prevent the negative effects of to much sodium chloride like high blood pressure.

@b-free, I used to have 10 different salt, icelandic geyser salt, celtic sea salt, dead sea salt, himalayan salt etc. It doesn't matter what compound of minerals the salt got it's still inorganic and not compatible with the human body.

I juice a lot of green leaves that has got an abundance of minerals which all are organic and I feel so much better since I stopped eating inorganic salt since February of last year. Read the article above and you will understand where I come from :)

All those salts you just named are usually all 99% sodium chloride. I don't know if you changed your diet when you stopped eating inorganic salt because you had to avoid a lot of processed food
Or did you eat healthy before that but just stopped using the salt? With a complete daily diet overhaul from processed crap food to extremely healthy stuff I would expect a noticeable improvement on your well being. I'll check out the article........done.
It's an interesting, I'll have to do some more research on this topic. I do have the impression that the writer seems to be all in on his theory. I have a feeling there is something to it but maybe not to the extend the writer is going. For instance salt is also used in the brain fluids to increase the conductivity of it to improve the electrical signals the nervous system uses. If the body is low on salt it can also use sugar although it isn't as good in improving conductivity as salt. And I can't see how inorganic salt wouldn't work just as good for that specific function.
Also it is said that humans can't drink demineralized water instead of normal water as standard practice. People that have special water filtering systems for their tap water add in minerals that the filter takes out supposedly because we need them.

@b-free, thanks for taking your time to read the article!
I've been experimenting with raw food for 9 years now and it's very clear to me that excluding inorganic salt from my diet has helped me a lot. One change I did at the same time though (Feb 2017) was that I started drinking only distilled waters which is just another name for pure water, the only water nature provides us with.

Water Cycle Art2 A

Why would pure water be bad for you? The amount of potential minerals in water is nothing compared to the amounts you can get from greens, fruit, vegs, seaweed etc. To me it just doesn't make any sense and now i'm on a quest to end the confusion regarding this subject once and for all! :)

DR. NORMAN W. WALKER:

“People who say that Distilled Water leaches minerals out of the body are, therefore, correct only in this respect. This is only 50% of the truth. It is virtually impossible for Distilled Water to separate minerals, which have become an integral part of the cells and tissues of the body. Distilled water collects ONLY the minerals which remain in the body, minerals discarded from natural water AND from the cells, the minerals which the natural water originally collected from its contact with the earth and the rocks. Such minerals, having been rejected by the cells of the body are of no constructive value. On the contrary, they are debris which distilled water is capable of picking up and eliminating from the system.”

Distilled water is the only water which runs through all water-based life forms. Here are the writings of doctors and experts who all support the benefits of Distilled Water. http://aquariusthewaterbearer.com/doctors-and-experts/

Early Death Comes From Drinking Distilled Water
http://www.mercola.com/article/water/distilled_water.htm
This half-truth seem to stem from this article on Mercola.com (top result when you Google "distilled water").

Sources - ‘distilled waters’

  1. All machine-made distilled waters [distillers, evaporators, condensers, solar distillers, air wells, fog fences and dew ponds],

  2. All sky distilled waters [rain, mist, snow, dew and fog],

  3. All body distilled waters [saliva, plasma, amniotic fluid, urine and breast milk]

  4. All plant distilled waters [raw fruit and vegetable juices] ).

‘Distilled’ is the word for pure water, at the molecular level there is nothing sticking to anything else which means the molecules are flowing freely.

They are not still - they are DIS-STILLED. So when you add things which stick to the individual water molecules, they slow them down - they UN - DIS - STILL them.

And what did you exactly do when you stopped consuming inorganic salt, just not adding it to anything and no processed stuff where it was added? So basically just eating healthy organic food with good nutritional value, never add salt and drink clean water?

I wish you talked more deeply about iboga experience, in from what did you see in other dimensions etc

From a libertarian standpoint, I would argue for everyone's right to do drugs.
Or from the negative (ex negativo), who has the right to prohibit it legitimately? Definitely no one!

But would I recommend someone personally to take drugs? Hell no! Stay away from it, especially if you already have some issues with it.

Check out also my new post: https://steemit.com/economics/@llange/the-original-parable-of-the-broken-window-by-frederic-bastiat-1850

@Jeffberwick You often mention your depression, but what was the cause of it? Was is it because what happened in Galt's Gulch Chile? I had a similar experience and the person who betrayed the idea and me was my own brother from the aunt. We wanted to open up our independent institution for cultural development, and I was the one getting sponsors from firm, individuals, but the biggest money came in the form of a grant from Erste Bank for our project. HE FUCKIN TOOK MOST OF IT THAT WAS LEFT, after spending the part, and disappeared abroad. I was devastated, not only that my vision and my past years of hard work where gone to shit, but my reputation was on the line as well. After that had happened I had a severe depression and didn't got out of the bed for 2 weeks straight. I felt like shit all the time for a long long time, so I'd know how it must been for you.

Hahah My self-development blog was called Psihonaut :)

imo heroic dose lsd is more intense

it must have been a very profound experience. I have been debating trying it myself!

@jeffberwick I appreciate the health pointers.
I actually wrote up an article about you and a few others on the great work that you are doing here on Steemit. To read the article please click the link below
https://steemit.com/steem/@fshllc/acknowledging-steemians-and-programs-that-make-life-easier-for-new-members-working-together-we-can-achieve-more

THANK YOU FOR POSTING.:)

Guava has many health benifits, including the leaves. Its a amazing natural plant.

@jeffberwick, I agree that psychedelics can be helpful as a treatment and have quite some experiences, all positive. But there are so many different factors that play in and it's definitely not a thing you do and all your problems are gone. You also have to work hard to set up your life so it's enjoyable, with purpose, people that care and preferably surrounded by nature. The lack of this has been the main reason for any addiction i've had.

Drinking an abundance of water is of utter importance, it will clean and detox the body in a very effective way. It's a process though and it can take a while, I went all-in on detoxing starting February 2016 and kept going the whole year. Lots of ups and downs in energy and A LOT of toilet visits but the feeling of getting rid of all the old sins are AMAZING and well worth it! :)

I have the benifits on my posts

Cannot be as dangerous as a GMO corn on the cob?!

Love ur work Jeff but Iboga is not nearly the most dangerous psychedelic.. Clearly the NBOMe family is much more dangerous and results in many more deaths due to it being active in microgram doses and toxic at just a few milligrams.

@jeffberwick, try some of our original @instrumentals as background music for your original content. Keep up the good work

Awesome jeff:) I probably won't ever try Iboga because I don't really need to try everything out there but.. I'll see what you have to say about it in your video!

After a couple LSD experiences this summer, I've felt more intellect, as well as a better outlook on life which is a daily mood boost.
The power of psychedelics! Unlock the mind, within..

Try 5MeO DMT it is amazing and will for sure unlock your mind :)

Hi Jeff.. one or more founders of onG http://ong.social/ are looking to be interviewed promote their new social platform.. You've probably heard about onG from Alex (Sasha) or someone.. I thought you might be especially interested because they are anarchists, and onG is integrating STEEM

I've tried dmt and lsd and both gave me a lot of perspective about life and increased by awareness.

Nice post @jeffberwick62 !! tnx for info

Iboga ... .. ayahuasca 🤔 I'll try it

Great post Jeff :D

youre a beast! i havent gone too far away from the mainstream psychedelics. im so glad that you have the most legit posts!

I bet you get all the ladies by not caring what people think

I have a feeling, ill never do that and im glad about it

I am also on a huge transformation path.
Need to get more info on that iboga, thx =)

I was in Costa Rica in the Iboga House and it helped me stop smoking after 2 ceremonies it is great stuff but a damn crazy trip glad you did it have a nice day :)

I agree with you @jeffberwick natural remedies, positive attitude and avoiding negetivity are the key to good health and hapiness

I am aware of what these substances can do and I am so happy you posted this. People need to start understanding the truth about these substances and why they're really illegal. Thank you so much!

Thanks for sharing, stay safe!

Resteeming to my followers asap. I really appreciate your articles and videos.

Nice write up boss

I, myself, am living proof of the Entheogen Theory of Religion:)
But as an Agnostic Gnostic, ​I believe there are many many things humans and humanity cannot know....But it is good to know the best of what we can know!

Very nice and beautiful pictures please help @jeffberwick i really need the post from you, i am very grateful suppose you post me.

Whoa...thats cool...new...lol!

THANK YOU FOR POSTING.:)

There are 2 pages
Pages