Life StorYnia: 3 Effective Steps to Get Yourself to Write Again

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It took me three drafts to actually post something here again.

Write, delete. Change topic. Hmmm. Maybe writing the title first? Okay. Then delete your title again. WHAT!? Eight months ago, I posted one blog per day. Now, I can't even think of a topic. How come I can't seem to write even one blog now?

Let me tell you that all of these are not pre-written. It's spontaneous. The words that I'm typing right now --- no, no drafts. No story line. None. It's pure impulse. I forced myself. Why? I don't know. So how would I even give you tips on how to get yourself to write again? It has to be authentic and genuine. It has to be true and based from my experience.

So how did I end up writing this once again? For starters, I finally found where I saved Steemit password.

Yes, I misplaced my password for four months. That's why I haven't been posting. How stupid, right? But it happens. For my loyal followers, you know how I usually write my blogs here - concise, organized and with flow. This blog is not one of those.


credits to: aimhappy.com

First step to get yourself to write again is to START TYPING

Anything! Draft a title, type random words, just type! You have to convince yourself to stay on the same page and write something for at least 30 minutes.

I know, it's bad to force yourself to write again. Content could be compromised, quality could be trash, story flow could be chaotic. But that's what writing is all about! Arousing one's mind. Refreshing one's memory. Reactivating lost passion. So keep typing. Typing is not writing -- it is stimulating.

Second and the most important step is to look for an inspiration

Since I just opened my Steemit account, I wasn't even sure if people will still read my content. Do they still know me? Which is why I decided to update myself again on the hows and whys of people in this platform. After I visited @anomadsoul's page, poof! There it is again. I'm fired up! I missed this. I missed talking to my fellow Steemians @chinito @realnairda @maverickinvictus. I missed everyone in this community!

My senses were triggered after spending a couple of minutes in my homepage. My writer self was awakened. Maybe you should do the same? Who knows. Just give it a try, will ya?

Last is to find comfort --- in anything.

Move to a place where you'll feel at home. Somewhere you think you could be comfortable. Or maybe get some food like chocolate, to maybe energize you? Just like what I'm doing now. I'm eating Adobo. You know adobo? It's a Filipino dish. Maybe I'll write about it in the next blog. But yeah, make yourself comfortable. So you can write. Write anything.

FINISHED!

After you read this, give yourself a favor and go write. Steemit is a safe place for you to write whatever you want. I honestly thought that this draft would come to waste again just because I was gone for 4 months. This time, I'm keeping it. This is where I started and I kinda think I owe guys a lot of content. So here I am. I hope this type of writing didn't annoy you because it's kinda new - this rhymed! HAHA. Anyway....

See? I didn't have notes on this blog but I think it could be helpful for you. You see, it got me writing. I even reached the conclusion. Bye for now!

Sort:  

nixe post @jeninamunoz very attractive post

Very informational

Congratulations @jeninamunoz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jeninamunoz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!