You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FINDING THE WILL TO CHANGE - IS MOTIVATION A THING?

in #life7 years ago

Thank you so much! I had to get over the sound of my own voice, which I still find amusing, in order to start making videos. And, yes, your example is just exactly what I meant, and what we were chatting about in your post about feeling stuck. It's really a deep, deep topic that affects just about everyone. It's nice to be able to engage in honest conversation about how to overcome passivity in our lives.

Sort:  

Lol I think we all think, "Is THAT what I sound like? OMG." They say that even if you saw your identical self walking past you, you probably wouldn't agree that it's your twin. We have such a different perception of what we see in the mirror (or hear with our own ears) compared to what reality is. Probably more true for the visual perception versus audible one since there are other factors that affect sound.

Anyway, I digress...Love having deep conversations about these things! They're very "real" and mostly kept on the DL because of that fact.