I have been stung by the "Taipans" and they had me cheering.

in #life6 years ago

I’ve never been into sport, in fact some would call me unAustralian. I don’t like watching cricket and I really hate football, so one would not expect to see me at a basketball game, but there I was with my husband, waiting for our National Basketball team, the “Cairns Taipans” to play the final home game of the season against the “Sydney Kings”.

Sitting in the crowd, it’s hard to not get swept up in the emotion of the game. I find myself chanting with the crowd, “Defence” as our team tries to prevent the Kings from scoring and then silently cursing our Taipans players when they stuff up, giving the other team another chance to score.

Unfortunately, on this occasion the “Sydney Kings” were just too good, defeating the “Cairns Taipans”, 93 to 86. Let’s hope the “Taipans” have a better game against the “Perth Wildcats” on the 9th Feb. P1310080.jpg

Sort:  

Wow that is a great photo? You are so talented.

Congratulations @jenpyne! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jenpyne! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!