The Last Time

in #life7 years ago

23044_5_centimeters_per_second.jpg

There are so many things I haven't done yet.
I wanted to see the sunset melt into the horizon of the Andalusian Mediterranean.
I wished to conquer the towering snowcaps of the Himalayan Meru and bask in its ethereal dawn.
I longed to float face up, drifting across the salt-filled Dead Sea, pondering the luminous glow of the moonlit sky.

But now I'm sitting here on this train, feeling the light grow dimmer as we journey further down the tunnel.

I think if somehow we could meet again, there's only one thing you would say:

"There is no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should."

And should my soul then dance along the darkest fringes of the night, the memory of you and I will live on like ghosts that haunt the earth.

83783.jpg

-Art Credit: 5 Centimeters Per Second