4 Ways on How To Be Productive

in #life6 years ago

Nowadays, getting into your day means a lot of effort and somehow, we lack of energy to cope up. Believe me, I've been there.. I am the world's best procrastinator until realization hits me. Since I am working home-based, my daily routine has got into a drastic change and eventually, got used to it.

Today, I’m going to teach you to maximize your time and spend less time on unimportant tasks to focus on what really matters.

1. Eat your breakfast.

In my case, when I skipped breakfast, I tend to be irritable and can't focus. Resulting to I can not work properly. Breakfast is indeed the most important meal. You have to take your breakfast to fuel up your body and mind. It will give you the energy to gets you ready for the day.

2. Have your Checklist of To-Do's.

Organized the things needed to be done on that day by having a checklist so you do not forget or miss anything.

3. Set a timeline.

A timeline also creates a commitment to achieve your goal. Doing so, decide on a reasonable amount of time that it will take to complete your the tasks on your checklist. Your daily tasks are not going to get you anywhere if you don't actually do something about them. Time management is the key.

4. Take a break.

Disconnect to reconnect. Always have this in mind that you are only human who needs to have rest too. When you have a lot of work, and you can not think correctly because you are all loaded up, have some rest, rest your brain, even about for 30 minutes, you will see the difference.

Like everything in life, it requires efforts. Change doesn’t happen if you just sit there and wait for it. It’s important for all of us to learn more about our body and find ways to optimize our energy for a more successful and happy life.

Thank you for reading my blog.

xoxo,

Jerica

Sort:  

Breakfast is like an energizer to me. No wonder why it's said to be the most important meal of the day. It's important too to take a break because working continuously might tire you easily

I agree! Although di ako breakfast person pero ang laki ng natutulong pag may kinain ka na sa umaga.