What is "Financial Freedom" and what does it mean to you? "Setting Goals" - Lifestyle

in #life6 years ago


What is "Financial Freedom" and what does it mean to you?
"Setting Goals" - Lifestyle

jeronimorubio, vanjaavedal, stewsak, dtube, steemit, financial freedom, goals, life, love.jpg

Hello Steemians and Dtubians,

Today I had a very interesting conversation with a guy named Gabriel and Chris. We were talking about "Financial Freedom" and what it really meant to them in their life. Now they both said "Being Rich" but Gabriel saying that he doesn't mean having "Mega Millions" in the bank.

money-1428594_1920.jpg
Image Source

Now, I have said this more times than I can remember and to more people than I can remember as well. Being "Rich" has nothing to do with Financial Freedom.

The basic element of "Financial Freedom" is to have enough money so you don't have to worry about having enough money.

You don't have to be "Filthy Rich" or even "Rich" to achieve your goals of being in a position to be Financially free. You only need enough to not have to ever worry money troubles again. For some people, this means having only the necessities of life and maybe just a little more. And to others, it means having enough to not have bills to pay, help family and friends when they need it and never having to worry about the troubles of money ever again.

money-2696228_1920.jpg
Image Source

I have heard many times that if you start saving money when you are young. You will have enough money when you are an elder to take care of your every need. Now, in some cases, this is true. But, the unfortunate symptoms of life can take its toll on us and we may find out that saving isn't quite enough in the end after all and that we should have done a better job of planning.

It isn't your fault. The systems set in place around the world are to blame here. They lead you in the wrong direction always. And leave you stranded with little or nothing in the end. Just my two cents, anyhow.

So I told my young friends that they need to secure a place in a supportive, productive community that has a great outlook of longevity to make sure that if, in fact, they haven't saved enough. That they will always have a backup plan in play. I talked to them about @steemit, @dtube and @adsactly and what I do on these platforms and with these communities. They were very interested and asked many questions. I told them that all of these platforms and communities will be around for a very long time and that they can secure a future within them.

"That these Platforms and Communities will help them to reach their goal of "Financial Freedom" and will help and support them along their journey there".

All they have to do is put in the work because it won't cost you any money out of pocket but it will cost them a little bit of time, a great imagination and building value and great content in the platforms and communities. That it is an easy task and you can do what you like an be successful.

guy-2609240_1920.jpg
Image Source

I also told them not to set their goals too high so they become unreachable. Set your goals high enough that you have to reach for them, fight for them and push your way to them always. Setting your goals too high can become very discouraging when you fail to meet them.

I really do believe this because I have seen the potential here so far and I have seen some success as well. I have experienced community support and motivation to keep going on the path I am on. I am happy and pleased to be a part of this community and I know that my goal of "Financial Freedom" draws closer and closer every day.

Peace and Godspeed everyone. May every journey to take always turn out to be a successful journey in every way. Remember to love your self because you deserve it. You are a miracle of life. And always prosper in peace, happiness, and love first.

@vanjaavedal, moi norway, david, @jeronimorubio, garden, lake, forest (21).jpg

Thank you to my Beautiful Fiance @vanjaavedal for all your love and support every day. I love you with all my heart. Thank you to my amazing children Angeles and David for all of your love and support always as well. And, thank you to all of my amazing family from #norway, #thailand )@stewsak), #mexico and here in the #unitedstates for everything you do for me. I love all of you endlessly.

jeronimorubio, vanjaavedal, david avedal, angeles kateri, stewsak (25).jpg

A huge thank always to all of you #steemians, #dtubians, @dtube, @steemit, and @adsactly for all the wonderful comments, support and inspiration daily. You are amazing, really. Have a blessed night. Love, Jeronimo Rubio


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Amazing post...
Thank you to so much Baby, it is always amazing to talk to you to...
Thank you for always making me happy and feeling loved.....
I Love You to With All My Heart...

Thank you, My Love @vanjaavedal. I love when we talk and I grow closer to you and more in love with you each second of each day. You are My Lifes Energy. You are My World. You are my Stars at night and my Sun during the day. I Love You with All My Heart and I will until the end of time.

Thanks for the post, {post_author}.

I hope you don't mind that I'm testing my bot on your post. My bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post was selected because it has a high concentration of words that give feel-good vibes. My bot and I would like to thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Thank you to you and your bot @jackson.kontny. I truly appreciate your comment. Have a blessed day.

you too, friend

good post! Be susses! and have fun here)

Thank you for stopping by and leaving a nice comment @alenaomovich. Have a blessed day.

Please Tell my why one girl flag my post? what I do wrong with my introduce?

Perhaps she don't know what does it mean about flag..