You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Ancient Aliens, in a sense, helped to resolve my crisis of faith...and other out-there thoughts

in #life7 years ago

Thanks, man. I'm glad you enjoyed it and that it spurred some internal thought. The more I dwell on language, which is something I have pursued my entire life and have the degrees to show for it, the more I think that perhaps all of our methods of communication are based solely to relay math to each other, which perhaps is the universal language, and/or "The Language of the Gods"....

And you are so right about religions believing they are all correct in their beliefs...however, faith, as presented in the modern church, basically forces you to believe these things.

I prefer to be given information and allowed to draw my own conclusions, and I personally think that's why we have free will...so questioning and making choices and thinking deeply isn't a bad thing---no matter how many modern Christians might say differently.

Sort:  

I have a problem with modern christians, but that's a subject for an entire post...