You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your life lasts one breath

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The thing is, life and people are unpredictable. It includes me; and the truth is that we would not want to live negative moments, but they are inevitable, just as the positive ones are not. A friend once told me that I should live the good and the bad of life with the same intensity. At first, I didn't understand him, I didn't understand her, but time has allowed me to get to the truth of her words.

Eleven years ago, I became ill with cancer and was given a few months to live, and although I experienced something of a nightmare, because of the illness, I remember that it was even more painful, that my partner separated from me, because he believed that I was going to die. But I fought for my life and I survived. From that experience I learned that no matter how much you love someone, at any moment you can have a rupture (by travel or death); and that's why you can understand that I must enjoy the good and the bad at the right time, accept it as a learning experience and move on. It's not easy, but we have no choice.

Three years ago, I lost one blood brother, and a month ago, just today, May 1, 2018, I lost another. Both in very tragic circumstances. In 2014, the death of this deceased brother greatly affected my family, apart from his death, the fact that I gave myself up for my pain. Almost a year later, with therapeutic help, I was able to recover a little. Now that I am living the experience very similarly with my other deceased brother, I have taken it a little more calmly, though with the same pain of losing a loved one.

That's why I believe that you should live to the fullest the moments next to the people you love, love, respect, in this way even the landscapes, the home, everything around you looks more beautiful and comfortable. On the other hand, I avoid moments with people I don't like and if I have to, for whatever reason, I try not to be affected by their presence.

A big hug, very respectful...Happy new day, for you too...

Sort:  

Thank you so much.
I want to express my heartfelt compassion. The death of loved ones is always a time of pain. Thank you for sharing this with me and talking about it so openly, that is courageous and honest. May your brothers rest in peace. You've already endured a lot of loss and fear in your life. It's not difficult to understand that you choose your words the way you did.

I am grateful for your example of overcoming cancer and that, contrary to all predictions, you have chosen life and are so very much alive in representing it. How brave of you not to have accept that prediction. It is true, you can never claim anything for sure, not things, not people. Life is characteristic of this and its many examples. I want to pay my respects to you, too. There's nothing more to add.

Take my hug.

P.S. if you would like to add some more, my senses are open:)

I would like to add much more, but for now, I think the most important thing, is to show my thanks for reading my words, when in reality, perhaps, you are the one who needed to be read in what you wrote. I think that what stands out, in any case, is that we manage to establish a communicational bond, and to share thoughts and experiences, which, by the way, is what makes us grow and improve with the day to day.

It has been a pleasure for me to communicate with you through this social network, and I thank you for your words of support and solidarity. I also want you to know that your testimonies have made me much more sensitive. I believe that when we open ourselves through mind and words, to other people, contexts, others, we receive positive feedback, which helps us to know ourselves even more, and we learn to know our peers, and that in itself leaves a learning experience.

I am, humbly, at your service, to continue with what I have begun: a possible friendship through Steemit. Thank you, thank you very much!!!!

Hello to you,
I apologize for answering late. Was busy and not having Internet connection, so I did a little steeming at my man's place.

I needed some time to recover also from last week as I met some difficult situations through my work.

You are right, opening up is a lot better than staying in a nutshell. It takes courage though not feeling hurt by how one responds or even might not respond at all. This open realm is indeed an experiment, isn't it?

May I ask where you are located? I am from Hamburg, Germany (as my name already shows:)

Sincere greetings to you.

Hi, there. I very much regret the circumstances that have arisen, but I am sure they are part of an apprenticeship.

I am a native of my beloved Venezuela, a country where we are living a very critical situation, socially, politically and above all economically.

Many people are leaving my country, to other countries, including myself, and I am thinking about the possibilities of migrating as well.

Happy day, afternoon or night. My greetings and my respect for you.

I don't know anything about the circumstances you are facing right now. Just heard a little bit here and there through this channel. Do you struggle for food as well? That is bad. Or is it more of being oppressed in your freedom of speech? Or both? My family was once in the same situation, I am an immigrant myself but was little (born in Russia). They were first taken from Germany to Siberia, worked in a prison camp for years and then "freed" one day after the death of the dictator. It took another twenty years until we were allowed to leave the country.

I feel for all refugees and their destinies. Warlords are insane and don't know what they do if you ask me.

I wish you all the strength it needs to survive and stay intact in your heart and that you stay sensible and calm.
Love,
Erika