I'm back!!! Well, almost...

in #life6 years ago

Hi Steemit friends! I know it has been almost a month since I last wrote a post. In the meantime, I have become a mom and have been surviving motherhood the past 4 weeks. I would like to thank all my Steemit friends and followers who have been patient with my absence. Those who have unfollowed me...your loss!! hahaha.

That being said, I am not sure when or how frequently I'll be posting on Steemit but I will try at least to write my weekly post. I'll also remain as active as a curator (reading, commenting and upvoting) as I can on a daily basis.

As for the Discord channels where my best Steemit buddies are, I'll try to pop in at a daily basis too. I miss you guys!

Stay tuned for the next post that I have already started drafting. I've got a couple of things to say about life with a newborn and I'd love to share my experience and thoughts with you.

decor-decoration-depth-of-field-704147.jpg

For those that are less interested in the parenting topics, don't worry, I'll be posting about other topics too including:

  • Travel and cultures
  • Entertainment reviews
  • Digital Marketing
  • Blockchain technology & cryptos
  • Daily life

Thanks for your patience fellow Steemians! See you around soon :D

Sort:  

Awesomeness!!! Being a parent can't be beat by anything! Enjoy it more than you think you should. It goes wicked wicked fast Jessica. I swear it does! Then you feel like you can barely remember all you did with them. It is sad when your kids grow up, so seriously, cherish every single moment. Haven't seen my 19 yo daughter, or her 17-year-old brother in 28 months. It's the worst heartache you can ever imagine. I'm lucky to be raising their half-brother who is 10, and wow am I appreciating and being much more purposeful as a parent than I was the first time around! Enjoy your precious gift. I have no doubt you are a great mom!!!

Thanks for your encouraging comment @authorcolinbmw :) I really appreciate your shared experience. Hopefully I'll become the great mother my son deserves!

Congratulations! :)

Cool! I would love to hear more about cryptos from you too^^ Welcome back and I am sure you are becoming an amazing mom to your child.^^ Keep it up!

Thank you for your sweet words, my friend :) Yeah, it might take a while before I post about cryptos, but I do have the intention to. I'm still on the learning curve!

Sure, if you have any questions about cryptos, feel free to let me know and I will try my best to help with my knowledge, your read my latest post about my 1 year anniversary with cryptos? I think it will give you an idea on my experience on it too :)

Cool thx! Nope haven't checked it out yet.

Let me know if you do. I plan to make a video later on this month on cryptocurrency awareness and a presentation that will target mainly the people of Puerto Rico about the crypto opportunity.

Congratulations @jessicapixie! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jessicapixie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Resteemed to over 19000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot #resteembotvip

@resteem.bot

Become one of our VIPs like @touseefk for 1 month free resteems and upvotes.
Made possible by our partner Binance.

@resteem.bot