Cooking delicious cakes artfully

in #life6 years ago

image

Today I helped my mother cook the Aceh cake. We make it with some form and type of cake. The main ingredients we use are flour, oil, sugar, egg, butter, dye, etc.

To beautify, I added some carvings in it. To make it of course art is needed. I carved with flour, various forms I made above it. I made leaves and some flowers, I have not put the dye into them. If you look closely, then you will be able to see the shape I mean.

The cake that appears to have some carving in the Aceh language is called "Bu Bajek", this cake is only available in Aceh, not in other areas, but if the people of Aceh occupy other areas, maybe we can find it. It is very rare.
I told my mother to hold the cake "Bu Bajek", then I took the picture. This cake looks very large, it takes some people to enjoy it. "Bu Bajek" is made through several processes, the process is a bit longer where we have to cook it over 3 hours.

The photo below shows a stack of cakes that look like fish shape, this cake is named "Bhoi" the main ingredients are flour, egg, butter, soda, etc. To make it look like a fish, we need a little money to buy prints, a variety of prints on the market, such as flower prints, fish prints, star prints, etc.

This is a bit of Aceh cake that has a very delicious taste. Hopefully you can enjoy it by visiting Aceh to buy it.😂

image

image


Sort:  

It looks really delicious, I want to taste it soon.😂😂

I know that Aceh foods so delicious