One of my birthday presents finally arrived!

in #life6 years ago

If you follow me on Steemit, you know my birthday was last Sunday, April 1st (yes i'm a fool baby). My baby sister told me she ordered me something and that it would arrive some time this weekend. Well my parents called me today and told me that her gift arrived at their house yesterday evening. I present to you...

IMG_1394.jpg

The toilet light! Next to the cotton gin and the printing press, this might be the best invention in the past 300 years. As a guy, we all know the horror of waking up in the middle of the night and having to do our dirty business, yet not being able to have the energy or where-with-all to find the light switch. So sometimes we just go with it and pray that the first stream out connects with the water below. Not anymore! Now I don't have to worry about missing the bowl and can piddle without worry.

Sometimes the best gifts are unexpected and are also the most useful. I can't thank my sister enough for the gift and can now display my bathroom with a beautiful blue, green and red light at all times of the evening. If you don't have this and you are a guy, I suggest getting one. It will change your life!

What a great day!

One love'

@jgullinese

Sort:  

May the force be with you lol

no more excuses for missing the bowl lol !

Hahaha, I agree. If I miss now, I must be too inebriated.

I love this gift! It's out of the ordinary and the best part you will use it daily!

Very nice birthday gift, happy birth day to you brother @jgullinese, wish you more success, thanks for your sharing and your support to me

As everything progresses, this gift is great I like it very much I hope you enjoy it!

Your toilet looks like a jacuzzi! 😎

If I was coming back home after a night of wild alcohol consumption I would probably stick my foot in that toilet thinking it's one of those fancy jacuzzis, and by the way, i wish my sister would give me one of those lights as a present too. well played on her part.

(

Hahaha!

I'm a big fan of toilets and stories about toilets. More please!

This post has received a 9.51 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jgullinese.

Curious - where can this item be purchased? Thanks, @steph-sailor

hooo.!!! demasiado genial, aunque también macabro. Me encanta, quiero un retrete así. je je je

haha very thoughtful gift :P

Looks like there is some magic in it. So what magic words i have to say to get something special from it.