You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I think we're doing it wrong.

in #life2 years ago

Contrary to @albuslucimus, I love my 9–5 job. The reason is that I have a specific time range each day that I get to work on my projects or whatever task is given to me, and when the clock hits 5PM, I'm out.

Nobody expects me to do overtime and even if I really do get my work done faster, I can spend the rest of the time learning about something new or discussing interesting topics with co-workers. Maybe I see the world through rose-coloured glasses, but that's how it is for me.

I would honestly never want to be a freelancer, just as I wouldn't want to be an entrepreneur. I feel that it isn't for me. I can perhaps lead a team of a few people, but never multiple teams.

Sort:  

I can see your point. As someone who's never held down a 9-5 job, the social aspect has always fascinated me. I'm glad you've found an environment in which you can thrive! :)