My first home - Concept to completion part 2 (Interior)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I was not expecting so many people to view the first post but thank you to everyone that did, and if you missed it here is the link!

My first home - Concept to completion part 1 (Exterior)

I thought I was going to work on part 2 during the week and look through my albums for pictures that I took previously, but since I had time this morning I decided to take complete new ones! Just a heads up, there are A LOT of pictures.

I'll start off this blog the same as the last one. Here are conceptual drawings of the interior. The goal was to have the inside match the outside in terms of style. I think we did pretty well.

1.jpg
View from the living room towards the staircase

2.png
Fire place and hearth

3.JPG
Kitchen and appliances

4.JPG
Dining room

5.JPG
Ensuite

Since this was a construction site I was not allowed in without the site supervisor with me. These are the pictures I was able to take during construction. I wish I had the chance to take more.

6.jpg
A view from the basement landing going up the stairs

7.jpg
The open riser stairs installed

9.jpg
Fire place and what will later become the hearth

10.jpg
Half of the kitchen cabinets installed

12.JPG
The staircase view from the living room

13.JPG
A view from the top floor looking down

14.JPG
The glass templates

15.JPG
Tiles installed on the fireplace

16.JPG
The carpet installation in the master bedroom

17.JPG
Ensuite

18.JPG
The light fixture we ordered from Germany!

Now for the good stuff. I took all these pictures this morning, and I attempted to take some at the same angles I did during construction. I also included a little sign in the pictures that I could. See if you can spot it. :)

19.JPG
A view from the basement landing going up the stairs

20.JPG
Fire place and hearth from one angle

21.JPG
Fire place and hearth from another angle

22.JPG
The staircase view from the living room

23.JPG
Finished kitchen

24.JPG
Dining room

26.JPG
Master bedroom

25.JPG
The ensuite

and of course I had to include a few pictures of the light fixture installed at the top of the staircase.

27.JPG

28.JPG

I hope everyone enjoyed both parts! If you have any questions of comments leave some replies for me. I'll do my best to answer all of them.

Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

That is beautiful, also pretty huge house.

Is that for your whole family?
I probably should not even ask how much it costed :D.

And what program did you use to do those sketches (both interior and exterior). Did you have any profesional help?

Thank you! It's actually not as big as you would think. The square footage is roughly around 2100 over 4 floors. (300 basement, 400 main floor, 700 2nd and third). It was more than I expected I'll put it that way haha. We did have professional help from Alloy Homes. The program for the sketches I believe was SketchUp.

Nice. Thank you :).

I heard of that program before so I should check it out.

So I'm guessing you're already living there now :).

Enjoy your awesome and sunny house :).

This looks great! Awesome design :) Best wishes.
@splendorhub

Thank you!

Another big WOW for me, it is so nice and beautiful. You have a great design plan for your home. And now it's done everyone should be proud of you.
I will follow you and it would be great if you follow back.
Try to check my post also i will be glad and thankful for that if you visit my post.

It is like a dream come true, must be feeling awesome! Hope I will have mine soon.

Thanks for letting me know about part 2 of your house construction. Your interior choices for finishes are out of this world. I would have loved a much more modern house, but it didn't satisfy our needs . At least for now. I would be very proud from conception to finished product. 🐓🐓

wow,this is amazing, i'm studying architecture, and i found this post really interesting, upvoted! thanks for sharing, mate!

That's awesome. The most interesting thing for me were the comments left by people in various areas. A lot of building standards here in Canada are not standard in other places in the world.

Congratulations @jimmylin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@jimmylin Beautiful my post,

Thank you!

Congratulations @jimmylin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Everything looks SO beautiful and well thought out.. the light fixture.. master bedroom.. kitchen.. stairs. Looks awesome! Really wish you happy living and good neighbors. If they mess with your - tell about it on #steemit and we will deal with them haha

lol! I would be very impressed if any of my neighbors knew what steemit was. Thanks for the compliments.

how are you friends steemit @jimmylin hopefully still given the safety and health.

very nice and amazing. this is a very interesting and useful post, I have voted and followed you.

voted back @bangmimi

The exterior is great, but the interior is.... wow. It's impossible to have a favourite place in this house. I really like the master bedroom with those windows and the living room. Well done mate!

Thanks for the kind words! I'm glad you liked to post :)