What does today have against me?!

in #life6 years ago

So for once i managed to get a decent nights sleep & woke up in a very good mood.


Little did i know was that i was lulled into a False sense of secrity!


Today has been a nightmare from start to well now!

I have been awaiting a parcel for a few day's now from a lady on Vinted I accidentally committed to buy somethings i was not really convinced on buying & the woman seemed nice, genuine and from what i could see she was willing to help. Well turns out i was WRONG!

Waited in for my parcel waited and waited...

Finally it arrived-


Fair to say i am not filled with confidence and rightfully so as THIS is what i received -

2 very clearly BROKEN bags

One has a snapped off bow and is exceptionally unclean & the other has the clasp removed and replaced with cellotape!


So i contacted the seller to ask what was going on and she Claimed that there was nothing wrong with the items when she sent them?

REALLY?

The seller then blocks me!



Little does she know i have her address!

I think i'll be paying her a little visit


THEN

I get a whopping £241 bill from the bloody tax office as THEY OVERPAID ME a refund last year!!!!!!
Why should i pay for their mistake?

Useless!!!!!

Sort:  

Some days just plain suck, so go have a cup of tea. Perhaps visit your mom. Take a break and try to think things through. Tomorrow will be a better day. Remember Eyore (Winnie Pooh) "Could be better. Could be worse."

I had myself an early night with a book and a little treat to try and perk myself up! I'm hoping as the week progresses that it gets easier. I have my fingers crossed :) Thank you for your words.

awww you will have a wonderful day tommarow! jlou thank you

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Thank you my friend! Today was better than yesterday but still a little tinker

good one! Thank you! jlou great to get your interpretation on my last art post called "Attachment" your insight would help us : )

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Get yourself round there and demand some money back, or put it down to experience. Days like that are annoying, its not fun being an adult lol xx

I'm considering going over but she may have a few screws loose if shes sending items in such bad condition so maybe i should put it down to experience and report her. If she needs the money that bad then okay.
Good luck to her

She might be mad so best let it go BUT be more careful next time xx

Ouch....wotta day. If it keeps up like this, you'll drive yourself back to insomnia.

It's not picked up much today. Been a tinker of a day also but hopefully as the week gets better it picks up!
Thank you for the comment & upvote. I hope you're well

Other than aches from snow shoveling, I'm fine. Thanks for asking.

Been a tinker of a day also but hopefully as the week gets better it picks up!

It will. :)

Unless you are a regular user (importer/ exporter), offer to pay 1,$ a week,
B, visit the seller and return the goods, request your money and the cost of this trip back from her. ( if the goods were right this trip wouldn't be necessary.
Do you have a small claims court? You could offer to see her there if she prefered.

I was thinking about going to her house and giving her items back but she may have a few screws loose and i don't want to end up stuck with a nutter - she must have something not right if shes sending items in such a poor state! If she needs the money that bad then okay - she's welcome to it.
We do have small claims court but it would cost me more to take her there than i would get returned to me.
She's been reported so she can't do it to anyone else.

New name, same deal, have you got a "heavy" handy?