What's my next career step?

in #life6 years ago

What to do, what to do?


It's always difficult to decide which route to go down when moving work places! I've been off work for around 6 months now due to some complications with my last job and I've been focusing on getting myself back on my feet!

Now it's time to get back to work!


I've got a lot of experience & my most recent venture was a store manager but i can't decide if this is the route i want to stick with

There's ALOT of pros and cons of being a manager and there's some financial gains but i can't decide what to do with myself?

A lot of people have suggested be being a pub landlady but it's just not that easy to get into!


Have you got any experience in struggling to change jobs? Can you help me with any tips or tricks on how to get back into the swing of things?

Sort:  

You know mine and hubby's problems with working as a bar manager when we moved away from home. take sometime to go through a few jobs pages and see what interests you :) xx

What do you Like to do, try for a job that suits your interests, preferably with a growth path.
It is better to be paid a little less, but enjoy the work, rather than be paid more and hate every day at work.

Sorry it took so long to reply for some reason i could not log into steemit!
I think i am going to look at more career paths that i will enjoy opposed to what i am used to. Sticking to what my experience is in has made for boring work paths and resulted in me leaving.

Good on you, go for it.

Do what you love and have a passion for. If you do that you will be able to sell yourself to anyone. 🐓🐓

Sorry its taken me a while to reply i have not been able to log into steemit! Thank you for your comment & upvote :)
I think i need to focus on more of what i want to do and not what i think i should do :)

Follow your heart. Choose something that you would like to do. Money should not be an issue as long as you have enough to cover the bills. It is better to have a job that you enjoy, than one you hate!

Sorry for the delay in replying couldn't get into steemit.
I think i have been so focused on making ends meet that i have forgotten about myself and ended up in jobs that i don't enjoy and making myself feel worse and worse.