You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...

in #life4 years ago

I may have joined Steemit post glory days. I know many times I had to wait to make comments because I didn’t have enough resource credits. Attending Steemit meetups helped me feel connected. It’s nice putting a face to a post and gaining Steemit guidance and encouragement from more seasoned steemians. We’ve gone out for pizza, attended games and concerts, and even went gold panning together.

I’m not sure why certain posts gain x amount of upvotes or comments. I’m certain that it’s complicated because humans are just that.

Personally, my blog is my journal to make sense of things. It may not be for everyone. I re-read and return to many of my posts and if my words have any value to others, I appreciate their upvotes and comments even if it’s an old post. Though there’s no monetary gain, it’s a compliment when someone comments that one’s blog is soul food. I’ve also “wasted” votes on other’s old posts but it was my way to share my appreciation.

I wouldn’t feel too frustrated. Write to send positive energy. Enjoy creating a voice into the wildness that is the internet. And maybe find a Steemit meetup group. 😬

J

Posted using Partiko iOS