True Story.

in #life5 years ago

I used to work at a certain shopping mall and I work there for about 5months. I was just 18 that time

Before they hire you, they brief you "Walang bayad overtime dito" (Overtime is not paid) and ofcourse you'll say "Okay lang po" - (it's okay) because you need a job. And as far as I know back then when you are already finished at your job and its time to leave, you can leave for work already so its okay for me.

I was in graveyard shift 10pm to 7am. Before we start our work we discuss what work that needs to be done and supervisors are going to divide and assign it to us. As a worker I do my work and finish before 7am but when the morning shift managers came they make us do some work even though its already passed 7am or even its not our work (inlined with our job)
At first, it is okay for me to give a few minutes, more or less 30mins to the company (not paid). But as the time goes by (after a week or so) those 30 mins got bigger until it reach for about 2hrs and averaging 1.8+ hrs per day. and I was like yow what the heck is happening and I once asked my co-worker (working for 10 yrs for the company) about it and he told me that "Ganto talaga dito mababa na 1hr na overtime na walang bayad" and I ask him again why they dont complain and he told me that the one at above will just say (also heard directly with the managers) "kung ayaw nyo ng ganto sa iba kayo magtrabaho at magresign na kayo" and I was like I'll just finish my contract then leave this rotten company. I also asked my co worker why dont they leave and he told me "40 yrs old na ko yung iba dito mas matanda pa sa akin wala ng tatanggap samin kapag nagapply kami sa iba kaya wala kaming pwede gawin kundi magtiis"

Lessons
1.Boycott the Shopping Mall, just kidding, Some people takes advantage of your kindness even that kindness is for them.
2.Age doesnt matter but in job qualification it does.
3 and so on lol

Sort:  

Congratulations @jnsantos456! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @jnsantos456! This is a friendly reminder that you can download Partiko today and start earning Steem easier than ever before!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem. You can login using your Steem account, browse, post, comment and upvote easily on your phone!

You can even earn up to 3,000 Partiko Points per day, and easily convert them into Steem token!

Download Partiko now using the link below to receive 1000 Points as bonus right away!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @jnsantos456! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!