Survived Week of 14 Hours Shifts. Plus... SPRING is Here!!! Yay!!!

in #life3 years ago (edited)

So I did it. My week of working 3 -14hr shifts and 2 - 10hr shifts. Was nervous about it, but I did it and it wasn't actually that bad while doing it, but I felt quite tired this week, especially after my 13 hr shift of Monday with the computers and internet not working, which can really stress you out a bit.


Even though I was working so much, I still got to include my exercise every single day since I had an hour or lunch and I always try to go for a walk outside, to get some fresh air when it's warm or sunny, otherwise I will use the treadmill or stationary bike at work, just to get my body moving.


Few of those days, I got to go and get some fresh air, since it was sunny and beautiful, especially today where we had 11 degrees and so sunny.

20210223_112117.jpg


I decided to do 20 min on the bike and then go get some fresh air.

20210223_120311.jpg

20210223_120309.jpg

20210223_115806.jpg

20210223_115747.jpg

20210223_115416.jpg

20210223_115401.jpg

20210223_115355.jpg

20210223_115352.jpg

20210223_114211.jpg

20210223_114157.jpg

I was so happy and so excited and really surprised to see the first signs of Spring. It really makes you feel uplifted and excited to finally start seeing the rebirth of beautiful nature.


I was so excited, I had to stop and take few pictures and just enjoy the moment. We didn't really have winter here in Surrey. I think we only had one wet snowy day, which melted the next day or even the same day and the grass is so green everywhere, so I can't really complain, but I just can't wait to see the trees alive and green again and all the flowers.


Now when I open the window or the door first thing in the morning (7am) I hear all the beautiful birds sing, which I absolutely love and missed throughout the wintertime.


Hope you enjoyed my little walk and hope you are all having a wonderful week.

Love @joalvarez.


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone in this hive community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Rehive, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg



Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife

Sort:  

The first pink flower that you show, at first glance it looks like a little doll hugging itself lol, beautiful collection of floral photographs, and it is a very striking and original banner

Thank you @lourdesh6
Hehe. Thats cute. I didnt notice at first until you said it.

Dear @joalvarez

Definetely you were happy looking at the number of pictures you took. Actually I will say spring is still yet to kickstart fully where I live though

Yours, Piotr

Thanks @crypto.piotr for your lovely comment and your visit.
Hopefully, spring will come your way really soon.