My Love Story: 1 Year Anniversary With my Girlfriend

in #life6 years ago

27497290_2123361824359984_63265536_n.jpg

Hello guys, in today’s post I wanted to share a very personal story. I hope that you guys like it.

Since me and my girlfriend are completing our 1 year anniversary in 5 day’s I wanted to share the amazing story on how we met and the things we had to go throw to be where we are at now.

We actually met 7 years ago, since we both attended the same school. We were in different classes but we had friends in common and we would sometimes be all together at school brakes or even launch brakes, but me and her never talked that much.
One year went by and when the decision came to pick the course we wanted to follow, we both picked humanities without even knowing each other choice and that basically putted us in the same class. We were in the same class for 3 years but we never had a chance to connect on a more personal level because she was actually in a relationship and her boyfriend had a lot of jealous towards me.
But me and her always had that kind of thing, I don’t know if any of you guys felt that, but there was something there that needed to be explored! At the end of the 12º year at school we both followed different paths, she went to Coimbra to become a Solicitor and I stayed at Oporto to study Marketing. In the first year we were apart if we exchanged messages 4-5 times it was too much. She was not enjoying the course and decided to leave Coimbra to start working at RyanAir, and she got based in London. We used to exchange comments and likes on Instagram but it did not pass it on, given that she was in England and I was in Portugal.
Fast forward to a year later, when she decided she wanted to come to Portugal and actually start studying again in an area she actually liked, she moved to Oporto again, and there it was, the perfect opportunity to go and have a coffee with her. You know how social media plays an important role here, because she made an Instagram post saying that she was back to Portugal! At the next day I messaged her and we started to do some small talking, like how was that experience, how she was, stuff like that.
We talked for about 3-4 days straight, non-stopping 24 hours a day messaging back and forward, I smiled every time I received a message from her, and at that time I knew I had to meet her again.
I live in a town called Vila do Conde and a trip from Porto to here takes about 30 minutes so I decided to tell her to come here for coffee and of course she accepted.

When we looked into each other's eyes, there was something that shouted in the distance "love at first sight," even though it was not at all the first time we were together.
We went to a cafe and spent about 3-4 hours chatting non-stop, had dinner together and at the end of the night I took her to Porto by car. I remember that day as if it had been yesterday, it was a rainy night, and when we got to the door of her house I knew I had to kiss her and it really happened. Every time I imagine our first kiss and the face after we have given it, it always gives me an enormous desire to laugh.

I always knew that one day I would meet her again and something told me that really needed to happen. I was at a point in my life where I did not thought about accenting with a person but I thank you every day that for coming to Vila do Conde to have coffee with me.

We are at a point of our lifes now that we talk about everything we want to accomplish together and I know for a fact we will do whatever it takes for that to happen.

The moral of this story is to never give up on that one thing that gives you that strange feeling of pure happiness.

27496447_2123361827693317_392803198_n.jpg

Sort:  

Valentine's Day is fast approaching.... Keep inlove guys!