You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Humans Ever Achieve Immortality

in #life7 years ago

Interesting Post! You hit the area of my concern- population control. I think that many of today's issues revolve around the increased life span of humans. This is a blessing and a curse. As a result of advances in technology and medicine, people are living longer today. They are now able to live through health events that would have killed them in years past. However, while they are surviving these health changing events, many are now becoming more of a burden to society. I know this is not a popular opinion, and I will be chastised for saying this, but I do believe at some point life should end. And we need to be careful how we influence the balance of nature when it comes to artificially extending life span. There will be many more unintended consequences.