You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Once Upon a Time, Season 1, Episode 5--"That Still, Small Voice"

in #life6 years ago

Thanks. I like this show, Once Upon a Time. I have it on my laptop. I've heard about it but haven't got into it yet. I skimmed through your article here. Was going to read it, but spoiler alert, haha, I should start to watch the first season at least first. I didn't watch that other show, Lost, but may get into. I watch the Walking Dead and some of the others. This is on my bucket list, maybe this month hehe. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Happy Easter 2018.

Sort:  

Hi, Joey. Thanks for reading. Yes, these are full re-caps. My intent is to mock the many things about this show that deserve mocking, but the first season is pretty awesome. There is little to mock yet. Seasons two and three are good, too, but they squander some excellent opportunities for character development in favor of "stunning plot twists." Seasons four and five are unbelievably silly, with plot holes, retcons, and people acting out of character galore, but still entertaining. Season Six is virtually unwatchable, except my favorite romantic couple is still enough to keep my interest. Season Seven is awful, and so much like another show entirely, with none of the charm and fun of the original, that I pretend the whole season was a dream of Henry's. ;)

I really do love this show, and it was one of my favorites for a long time, but there is SO much to mock after Season One. We will have fun with these recaps. I hope you keep reading along.

People have said similar things about Dexter which I watched all 8 seasons. And that happens in many series unfortunately. Things fall apart for many reasons. Too bad. But love to mock things too hehe.