Blog Post #15: A Typical Day in my Life

in #life6 years ago

Hey guys, today will be a bit different, in this blog I will talk about... me. I will be more personal, and want you to take glimpses on what I do on a daily basis. If you’re interested, here’s how I spend my day.

2:00 AM - Good Morning World!

received_10210745808701880.jpeg

My day starts earlier than most people, it's because the moment I get home from school, which is around 8 or 9PM, I immediately jump into my bed and sleep. My mom usually wakes me up around 2AM and depending on my mood I either get out of bed and read my books or go back to sleep.

6:00 AM - Magical Light-Golden Hour

received_10210770615042023.jpeg

Honestly my favorite time of the day. This is one of the reason why I wake up early! I stop everything that I'm doing just to watch the sun rise. I love watching the dark sky get replaced by bright lights of the Sun.

6:05 AM Breakfast, Shower and Brushing my teeth

After I watch an amazing sunrise, I go to the dining table to eat my breakfast and drink my daily dose of coffee. Then I go to the bathroom take a shower and brush my teeth for a few minutes.

6:30 AM Getting ready for school

I go to my room to change into my School Uniform. I then try to make my bed (which I usually fail to do). I then prepare the books, handouts, gloves, masks and all the necessary stuff I need to bring for school. Before I get out of my room I unplug my phone and put it inside my pocket. Now I'm ready to go to school!

7:30 AM - First lecture begins

P_20180103_082908.jpg

Depending on what day it is my class starts at either 7:30AM or 2:30PM, but most of the time its on 7:30AM. My first class in the morning and I'm already tired. We were greeted by our teacher with an activity. We had to form groups and discuss to each other about our assigned topics, after that we were given a quiz to test our learnings.

10:00 AM - Laboratories Part 1

P_20180110_080813.jpg
P_20180110_093019.jpg

Laboratory subjects are fun but they're very tiring. One laboratory class takes up 3 hours and with the questioning and quiz after really uses a lot of my energy for the day.

Today we were asked to view and draw different fungi under the microscope. We were also tasked to make our own wet mounts from an unknown fungi, identify them and let our preceptors correct it. It was one of the most draining labs ever, I barely had enough time to talk to my classmates.

1:00PM Departmentals!!

Everyweek we have to take a 1 hour long exam for each of our subjects. A different subject is assigned everyday, on Mondays we take AUBF, Tuesdays for Immunology-serology, Wednesdays for Mycology or Pharmacology (depends who scheduled it first), Thursdays for Hematology and Fridays for Clinical Chemistry.

The exams are hard and the questions are sometimes confusing and at the end of every exam I just pray that I pass or at least get on the 60%.

2:00PM Laboratories Part 2

P_20180109_142240.jpg
P_20180109_150809.jpg

Before going to my next laboratory class, I eat the sandwich my mom made for me earlier this day. I don't get to eat lunch due to the packed schedule I had today.

AUBF (Analysis of Urine and Body Fluids) is one of my favorite labs this semester, maybe its because of my preceptor. He's very approachable and his jokes are funny.

Today we were asked to view our specimen (urine) under the microscope and identify and draw the crystals that we see. I saw lots of different crystals of different shapes and sizes today, some were rectangular, square and there was even one that looked like bundles of needles.

5:30PM Cancelled Classes yayy!!

Usually after our laboratory we have our Immuno-Serology lecture, but for some reason it got cancelled it means more time for me to sleep!!

On my way home I start writing my daily blog post, but sometimes I forget to post them on that day (like this one) because I get busy with school stuff.

9:00PM Getting ready for bed

At around 6PM I eat dinner, after that I study a little and by 9PM I start getting ready for bed. I look at my schedule for the next day and prepare the handouts I need to continue reading at 2AM the next day and place them on the table.

11PM Lights out

I play a Mobile Legends on my phone for a while to relax after that I charge my phone, go to bed and enjoy a good night's sleep. Zzzzz......


So that's basically what happens in my day-to-day life. My weekend activities just depends on my schedule for the next week, if I don't have lots of test I watch TV Series, anime or play with my cousin. If I do have lots of upcoming exams, I start reading them before I regret wasting my weekend and start cramming for an exam. There might be little changes to my weekend activities but for the most part, this is what a day in my life looks like. It’s a predictable life, and I love it that way.

That's my day in my life, what does yours look like?


Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted for your witness yet, vote for Terry now!
Write @steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it would mean so much to me. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!!

LRM_EXPORT_20180111_055856_1.jpg

Sort:  

Okay rana uy makalampos ra ka hahaha

Enjoy the vote and reward!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @johnduke to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Maau lage ka mo calligraphy diin ka liwat? Imo manghud? Hehe

HAHHAHAA SUYA

Ayaw mo pag away sab an mo mama nnyo haha

Ka hago mag medtech oy hahaha pero its more exciting that my usual day. Keep steeming!

This post has received a 0.91 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @johnduke

good am doctor :-) hindi po kayo masyadong busy hehehe :-D

Ikaw na, doc! Magandang umaga :)

good morning po nkakapagod po work nyo kuya.
pero ok lng yan basta enjoy nyo ;)

magandang umaga Doc.

Duke, busy ang peg mo ah! lols
oy gawa ka ulet food blog
Food is lafy duke lols!

Congratulations @johnduke! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @johnduke! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!