Success and Mindset Reprogramming (Personal Story)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Importance of the Mindset on Success

Here's my story

What is most important trait when it comes to success? Well, I can't say that I'm 100% sure because I haven't succeeded fully yet. But maybe I have a formula. Not sure if it will work for everybody, but it definitely worked for me. Let me introduce you further into the case. My first and the second year of college weren't great. It was no surprise - neither high school or even elementary school worked out well. I used to get almost all D' and C', but guess what? I was perfectly satisfied with that. I was satisfied with bad grades because I set low standards for myself, therefore my academic progress suffered a lot. I remember when I passed chemistry with D on my first college year. Back then, it was such an amazing accomplishment that I immediately decided to celebrate that night and I got drunk. It felt good just because I got another burden off my chest. Everything went well, but there was only one problem - with bad grades like that I could just forget about getting a decent job in my profession. This made me realized that I need to became more successful for existential purposes. In order to make some serious changes, I read few books and it all lead me to one conclusion - I had to change my personal standards for better. So I was finally aware that all along my problem had been low personal standards. By being a little extreme by nature, I decided to set my standards SKY HIGH. I made it clear with myself that I WILL NOT accept anything below A' in my further academic education. I made a deal with myself where I parted with bad grades. How did I do that? With a little help from subliminal messages. It will be described in the next chapter. I will now conclude this intro chapter with a powerful and beautiful quote by Jordan Belfort. This is my favorite quote that gave me strength when I needed it the most. I find myself in it because I've been through a lot of difficulties and struggles in my life. For me, this is the most inspiring quote that can be because it made me realize that I can get strength from all mistakes in life. And these mistakes weren't few.


How to implement the new standard into your life?

Easily, if you use the right method. I got some insights from the books on how to reprogramm subconscious mind through subliminal messages. How it works? At first, I wrote my new standard with big letters on many pappers and put them all around so I constantly get reminded of it. I set a reminder on my smartphone's homescreen and on a laptop's desktop. I put one on the fridge, one in the toilet and many of them around my bed. (Will tell you why). My new standars were stated everywhere. Anyway, that was only one part. In part two, I did a little bit advanced reprogramming mind process. I set alarm to wake me up in the middle of the night when I would read papers with notes sticked around my bed. It was very important to read papers just a moment after waking from deep sleep. To further increase efficiency, I also holded turning off and on flashlight in my hand while rading. According to some studies, this is best way to get sublimininal message deep into your subconciness mind. After three weeks of this described practice, that new sky high standard quickly became a part of my subconciness and my mindset started to change dramatacially. Also, my everyday habits changed. It worked indeed!

My life after a raise of personal standards

After doing that "reprogramming mindset routine" I stayed by my new standard and followed it with actions in my everyday life. I somehow did it and it felt like a magic. Suddenly, I found myself learning almost everyday for few hours and attending classes daily. It wasn't easy and it required concistency but I did it without hesitation. I got lower grades than A a few times but I kept trying, trying harder and accomplishing my golden A. I was giving the effort all the time and I would always found a way to comfort any challenges that came my way. I was actually surprised how well it all went. I was motivated more than ever and I keept that standard through the whole college year (just finished the third year with two more left). With that new-found discipline and motivation, things that I used to consider impossible started happening right in front my eyes. It was a really big change that even my mom doesn't fully believe me that I became "an A" student. I was showing her my grades on the internet but she thought it was a scam and that I was lying to her. I didn't blame her for that because that change was so drastic. It is even more drastic if you consider the fact that I barely got to college because of bad high school grades. However, she started to believe me only after I showed her a phyisical paper. Higher standards quickly started to pay off. My overall life improved greatly, my self-confidence increased, I got a work ethic. It all lead many connections with professors on college. As the time passed, I started being included in projects. I got an opportunity to research biochar for enviromental protection purposes. Also, I got Chancellor's Award for research in plant's reactions to drought stress. See the pattern here? I become an exemplary student over 1 year by raising my personal standards. It is really incredible if you consider how small things can lead to big changes. The point here is that everything is possible if you changed that personal standards of yours for better. After that, you will not even think about going below your standards and that's a thing that will change your life.


Success is nothing more than a few simple disciplines, practiced every day.

-Jim Rohn

When you raise your standards, self-confidence will nautrally flow

Self-confidence is the crucial thing that is needed for success - you simply must believe in yourself. How to gain confidence? Well, you must have your heart and your mind fully convinced that you can do something. Don't worry it's not that hard once you raise your bar of your living standards and apply them in your everyday life. When you reach success there will be a natural tendency for gaining confidence. You will feel rush of confindence when you see what you are able to do.


Henry-Ford-Quote.jpg

Conclusion

People with the low personal standards tend to accept bad or mediocre things more easily. Low standards will simply turn off your will to fight for the better. Lower your standards are, the less is needed to meet your satisfaction. When you find something bad acceptable and YOU WILL DO NOTHING ABOUT TO CHANGE IT. Psychology behind this is simple - if you set your standard higher you will aim higher in your personal and professional life. More importantly, you will be ready to make changes if things aren't going well. You will give a lot of effort to meet your standards. And you will enjoy that positive push towards making yourself more successful.

What moves are you currently making to make yourself better?

I have an idea for your ideal move – you can start to improve your learning ability by applying these 5 Tips To Learn Anything Much Faster. Learning is very important feature because there is many skills that you need to master on your way to success. These 5 tips will help you achive your goals easier by providing you with few crucial insights on how to learn better. Besides learning, one of the most important things when it comes to success is charisma. Therefore, I also recommend you to read article about 6 Mindsets That Will Make You More Charismatic

Image sources: 1, 2, 3


Gif source

DQmTRkS6HrWxYhAWhkgB1jefjfUJ5Epv1WhitoLSvP8d6gh_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Hello, I completely agree with you! Though waking yourself up in the middle of the night seems a bit harsh... :-)
Mental messaging really works. You can "programme your brain" to whatever you would like to achive. The best time for that is before sleeping when you are in the bed wondering about your day and immediately after waking up in the morning. These are the times when we are normally in the so-called "alpha-state". This is the mental state when our brain is most susceptible to stimuli. Therefore it is not all the same what you feed it with. Feeding it with positive thoughts will result in success, better self-perception and happiness.
So keep going! And congratulations!

Wow, thanks for the amazing comment! :)

Yes, it may seem harsh but it worked. I guess it also has to do something with brainwaves. I'm not doing it anymore. Stopped doing it, but now I'm thinking about different reprogramming, still choosing what would fit me the best.

Great post. Looking forward to see more of your work ;) Keep up

Thanks, it's appreciated. :)

Wow! That's a really amazing story. I love to hear about how you took control of your standards and made a change. It's really impressive and inspiring.

My favorite part was that you set an alarm to wake up and read notes about your new standard. I will remember that trick.

Great post. You're rad! I be stopping by for more in the future.

Thank you, your comment is also amazing. And classic too. :) I'm glad that you find my story inspiring.

That part seems a little radical, but it was not a problem at all. I would just fall asleep a minute after waking up. There were times when I didn't even remember waking up, but my subconsciouses do. That's for sure.

I'm very happy that you find this post great. I really gave myself into it. Don't expect to find things like this every day here. :)

Great post my friend. I love finding great tips and you gave some. I'll be checking in. Cheers.

This post has received a 13.13 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jokster.

I am very happy to listen to every sentence from your post. I get the latest knowledge and experience, thank you for sharing with us, I hope we will continue to be able to communicate and share information through this community, hopefully your day is fun.

Best wishes for you from me,
I have the latest information you might see ..!

Https://steemit.com/indonesia/@ponpase/ayo-intip-keseruan-anak-aceh-di-kancah-nasional-rover-challenge-indonesia

Sorry man, but I doubt that you even read my article. I now was on your page and it seems that you copy pasted this comment around. Stop begging and spam around. There's article where I wrote about people like you:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jokster/i-m-sick-of-spamming-steemit-beggars

OMG amazing post! Glad I read this. Reprogramming your brain to have higher standards is a great idea! I'm so glad to see you doing well :) Steem on!

Hey, thank you for genuine comment. It is appreciated.

I used it here for success, but this method can be used to reprogram mind for whatever is needed. I guess you can also be more creative if you reprogram it with "I'm creative" messages. Didn't try so just guessing it. Will try in near future and publish an article about it.

I'm glad you read this, thank you. :)

heheh I think like all skill in life, it comes with practice. You can practice being creative and you WILL BE creative :)

Well, you are right here. But mindset and our subconscious also play an important role in our everyday activities. :)