What is it like to be your own BOSS?

in #life7 years ago

Hello steemians! I have been away for some time and now I´m back! I had this topic in my head for quite a while and now I am ready to share it with you guys. I became my boss and head of my family for about 5 years. I have worked in a lot and I really mean a LOT of places. Dish-washing, car-washing, maintanence, construction, advertisement, restaurants, you name it. So I worked in a corn factory for some months and saved enough to buy an audio interface and a fender telecaster. With that I was able to learn how to record and edit audio. Quickly I started producing beats and selling them. I started with reggae and hip hop beats. I worked and studied real hard the DAW which is Cubase 5 and now I am so comfortable with it. I am currently working to buy the latest cubase. I now have a pretty nice studio and will be moving to a nicer and bigger place next year. I wake up early everyday and I get right to work at 9 sometimes earlier. I decide what day I want to create music. I decide what day I record or learn to to edit videos. I do voices for tv, cartoon series, and jingles. Sometimes I have not much work but I stay creative and keep on creating. It´s an amazing feeling to have more control of your time, since life is pretty short. So all of you! Become your own boss and the owner of your time.

Sort:  

Puedes usar hasta cinco tags para darle más alcance, ya cobré mi primer SBD, al cambio es 129000 bsf =P