The difficulty of staying on track

in #life7 years ago

Lately, I have been finding it difficult to stay focused. I have finished the last major project that I was working on.

Now I have about four different areas that I could work on. But it is hard to know which one to focus on.

This seems to happen pretty consistently when I finish something I have been working on. I go through a period, which feels like I am in a fog. Until I decide where to focus in again.

In this period, all the areas look about the same. None of them have enough traction to drag me fully in one direction. So this makes it seem like one idea is as good as the next.

Here are my current things that I could be focusing on...

  1. Creating content about business ideas. These are some of my best performing videos on YouTube. Essentially, I create a business idea, connect it with where someone might be at, then show them how it could be done.
  2. Bringing in more marketing clients. This would mean that I would have to spend more time on sales calls, creating sales funnels, and providing the services to the clients.
  3. Building marketing software. I built an app that automatically syncs up my CRM/Email system with Facebook audiences. This allows me to automatically add or remove prospects from customized advertising sequences. And I am just finishing up an app that creates and gathers data in a way that allows it to be analyzed automatically (in testing phase).
  4. Creating courses. I have 4 courses on marketing automation, so I could continue to create more courses. And spend more time on the sales/promotion of the course I already have.

For those creative types or entrepreneurs out there, what do you do when you are in this type of situation?