I'm done with facebook.

in #life6 years ago

For my new years resolution, I've decided to stop going anywhere near the fascists that call themselves facebook.
In the last two weeks, I've been banned from communicating on facebook, because of my opinions on the chosen of Mohamed. I guess that they can't handle the truth that it's not humane to throw acid in the face of women, it's not civilized to enslave women, or blow up innocent children.
In both instances, the asshats at Facebook have cited community standards, but then they turn around and allow leftists to call for the assassination of an elected leader, they push war, and they push for the dissolution of the constitution.
I guess that they can't handle it when someone calls them out on their bullshit.
So, when I am allowed back on facebook, I'm going to say goodbye to my facebook friends and close my account.
I no longer feel like consorting with fascists and traitors to humanity.

Sort:  

It took you long enough.
FarceBook is NOT the place for a serious discussion.
It's for grandma's talking about their grandkids....
...or wimmen swapping recipes.

I left it damn near six months ago.

People tell me it is an addiction - and it seems to be just as poisonous. I'm glad you are stopping. I am lucky - I have a mania about privacy, so I never used either of them and G00gle I stopped by using Startpage, which also offers me the choice of using their proxy if I don't want the site I am visiting to know who I am.

Of course your photo is on their database (same for most on other companies they own) and you know they sold all they know about you to China...among others.

I hope the friends and conversations you have here turn out to be interesting enough to keep you happy. #everittdmickey is an example of how interesting it can get in here.

Damn, I thought I had clicked to follow you, but I had not. It is now done - and I hope to see you writing fiction again. As people come to know your style, you'll grow your fans.

I was wondering what you might try to write and the thought flashed through my mind (influenced by your post about little towns?) that I have not seen Westerns for years now. Do you have anything that could turn into a humorous western? How about a cowboy who is allergic to ...cows? lol