Do You Have A Lot Of Fear? Remember This

in #life7 years ago

fear-04.jpg

I know what it's like to fearful. It seems as if your mind is telling you to not do something, or else something bad is going to happen.

You want to ask a girl out, but you have a fear of rejection. You want to ask a question to the teacher in class, but you have a fear of people staring, and laughing at you.

We all have a fears about things, and it can be really tough. I've been there, and I had so many fears about stuff that I should of kept as a record in my notebook.

I still have fears about certain things that scares me, but I try my best to confront those fears. Confronting your fears is probably one of the best accomplishments anyone can ever done.

"But Josh, how can I go and conquer fear without backing out"? I saw a video that talked about the 5 second rule.

If you have a fear about something and you want to conquer the fear, the 5 second rule is simply counting from five to one. Once you do that you go right after your fear.

I'll give you an example to help you guys out. If you see a girl at a mall or some place, you think she's cute, and now you have a chance to talk to her because she is by herself in the open.

This is when you apply the five second rule. You take a deep breath, and count down from 5, 4, 3, 2, 1, and go to talk to the girl.

After you count down, it feels like as if you have an adrenaline rush going through like taking off in a rocket ship. I've used it plenty of times, and it actually worked.

So if you have a fear about something and you want to get over that fear, apply the five second rule and you will be able to conquer your fears and you will feel good about yourself.

Sort:  

I'll definately try it out!!!Thanks for sharing

Thank you!! I wish you best of luck! :)