Stop Taking Things Personally!

in #life7 years ago

IMG_0595.JPG

Why do we get offended so easily today? We take things way into heart, and we let it ruin our day.

I consider myself as a respectful person, and I respect people's opinions but people are so offended at everything these days and it's ridiculous.

I go on Facebook sometimes, and every time I'm on it, I only see negative posts about people doing them wrong and they just rant the whole time.

There is nothing wrong with ranting. The problem is that too many people take things to heart, and they just let it get to them.

Welcome to the real world ladies and gentlemen. It ain't peaches and cream all the time because sometimes life gets dirty, and we need a little bit of dirt in our life as a teacher.

IMG_0596.JPG

I was playing basketball the other day, and I was playing a pickup game. It was me and two other dudes verses three other players.

One of the kids I was playing against was talking trash to me the whole game. The kid was also playing very physical and talking trash at the same time.

So I was getting a little aggravated after a while, and I will admit that it got to the point of almost wanting to punch him in the face.

I soon realized after a while that life is trying to test me to see how I will respond to this kid. Then I soon started to not take anything that this kid was doing to me personally.

It then soon paid off because my team won the game and he walked off all mad. Ever since that day, I come to the gym, the kid is there, and he doesn't say anything to me anymore.

You see how anything can just change in a blink in a eye?

So remember to not get offended so easily, and remember to not take things personally because it doesn't have anything to do with you, it has everything to do with that person offending you.