AskSteemit: What are the things you DON'T want to change about yourself. Here are mine

in #life6 years ago
![scrabble-resolutions.jpg]()

Oh well. 2017 is now closing. It's the 30th of December as I write this. Two days, and we're onto the next year.

That's all well and good. Most people make resolutions as to what they want to change about themselves in the coming year. Some of these resolutions stick and some do not.


So, I wanna ask you something different: 

What is something/s you DON'T want to change about yourself in the coming year ?


Comment down below and I'll be sure to read and respond to it!


For the record, here are the things I don't want to change about myself:-

1) Being passionate

Probably one of my favourite things. If there's something I really like, I get all worked up about it. Be it TV shows, memes, news, history or even cryptocurrency !

I hope I can sustain and probably increase this thing about myself.

2) Loving myself

2017 taught me to better love myself and not be dependent on others for satisfaction and/or happiness. Hopefully, going into 2018 I'll continue to do this.

3) Making new friends

I really enjoy meeting new people and listening to different stories. I joined college this year which helped a new influx of people and their stories. It's been so great. Waiting for 2018 now ~


Call to action

So guys, what do you think ? Comment down below !