Weekend Road Trip. Snowdon, Hells Mouth Abersoch Wales

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians.

This weekend we went road trippin :)

65518906_2437375639617998_4644304624298229760_o.jpg

First off we headed to Surf Snowdonia in Wales for an hours surf on the artificial wave machine. Had a great time there then later in the evening we scaled 'Snowdon', Wales's largest hill.

5am we set off back down, the views were spectacular.

65807142_2442456269109935_3968876813198819328_o.jpg

65467533_2442456935776535_6393908021029765120_o.jpg

Saturday we headed off to Hells Mouth in Abersoch looking for more surf and camping.

65663806_2438783456143883_4989430874601684992_n.jpg

65755060_2439427279412834_1519238255965372416_o.jpg

65497969_2442454712443424_7873503733148024832_o.jpg

65512854_2439483612740534_1626067308231262208_o.jpg

Found many dead Jelly fish on the beach,

65835727_2442455719109990_7892243208036417536_o.jpg

Headed home on Sunday and back to a comfy bed. Still sore from the mission up Snowdon but was so worth it, had a blast!

Thanks for reading hope you enjoy the pics. :)

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

That is great experience and nice photography. Thanks for sharing sir
Have a nice day

good shoot @jphamer1

Very beautiful photographs

Wonderful photography, You are a great photographer

beautiful sunset

Wow All photos nice look. and great camera shots sir

Greetings sir @jphamer1. Really amazing photography.

Lindas imágenes amigo. Saludos desde Venezuela.

That is really wonderful and lovely post, thanks for sharing.
upvote and resteem your post

nice photo

Very beautiful photography collection

Fantastic shoot sir

I love this sunshine picture, but all picture is so beautiful.

Just amazing Photography @jphamer1

I like this picture, outstanding

Thanks! yeah that was a great spot we found where you could camp quite close. Wales is such a beautiful place.

Such pictures are really awesome. There is not such a beautiful place in our area. Because there is no river, no sea here. So I never picked such pictures. I like this kind of picture. Marine area covered with plants.

Posted using Partiko Android

Really👍❤❤ great photos,

Nice, spectacular views! :)..Do you know what's the cause of all the dead Jelly fish? =/

I dont no, i think maybe they come looking for food when the tide is in and then just get beached so to speak. There were quite a few. They are surprisingly big and harder than i thought too. Quite freaky looking things.

Yeah, that's probably the reason, poor things!..I agree! Quite freaky, not so cute! ;)

Fabulous photography

Nice photos!

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks! :)

Dear @jphamer1

Wow. You've been away for something like 3 years. Welcome back on Steemit :)

Yours, Piotr

Nice travel photography @jphamer1

So beuatifull , I want to go to this place

Wales is amazing. Very relaxed friendly place.

are you a mountaineer?

Not really no, more of a runner than anything. Not something i do often but was surprised how many people were up there at all hours of the night and morning. We woke up at 4.30/5.00 AM and there were tons of people at the top. Crazy

waw, it looks like you are very happy, I also feel happy 😁😁😁😁

why do you spend your voting power?

Screenshot_2019-07-06-23-36-03-253_com.android.chrome.png

I estimate if you save and give upvote regularly in a day, maybe you can get 5000 SP curations rewards in a month.

I only give advice 😉😉😉

not sure what your getting at? Why do i spend my upvote? i curate. I highly doubt ill get more than i get already. 5000SP i very much doubt that.

I mean you spend voting power, because you have to wait to recover.

You don't need to doubt, I have 800 SP, I can produce 0.4 SP curation rewards in a day, try to check my activities.

I can estimate if I have 8000 SP then I get 4 SP curation reward.

the formula
800 = 0.4 / day
8000 = 4 / day
80000 = 40 / day
160000 = 80 / day
200000 = 100 / day

100 x 30 day = 3000

we can also get the author reward by writing every day.

this is just an estimate.

Good, dynamite sees bro

So impressive photography. Your collection is wonderful.

Looks like a great trip. That reminds me I still need to bring my camping gear to where I moved. (NL) I really missed camping. ⛺️

Camping is great fun, it defo makes you appreciate your bed though. :)

Very nice pictures.

Beautiful well done shots! I hope you had yourself a wonderful weekend

Excellent photo shoot bro
Have a nice day bro

Wao what a great and valuable photography.

Great photography my dear friend @jphamer1

wow its beautiful .. you may travel once in Bangladesh its Beautiful .. as Hill : Sajev Velly .. Cox's Bajar Sea Beach its worlds longest Sea beach. and also Cent martin iland.

You are most welcome to my country

Beautiful collection of travel photographs and I like all of it. Have a great weekend

Wonderful and impressive photography. You are best photographer

Incredible photographs,

thanks!

You are welcome

I am a fan of great photo. Aside the fact that you had a blast I think you re a good camera man as well.
Wonderful photos you have got!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nothing better than to get away into nature on the weekend. Looked like a good relax. Nice photos.

What is this sir?

Its a dead Jelly Fish, there were quite a few.

Those are amazing views! I drove through Wales, but never really visited, so that's on my list now. Poor jellyfish :( Although I am not really keen on their stings... We recently hiked up one of the hills here in the West of Ireland. It was so worth it and lovely scenery and views.

It is sad to see the dead jellyfish. I never have seen them. I had the chance to visit beaches only 2 times in my life. And both were successful. Thanks for the post after a long time. Nice to see your visit last weekend. Indeed, I am going to celebrate 3 years here this month. So wished to chat with you about several projects I am working on.

Happy to see your support for me. I tried to reach you on discord and steem.chat. But looks you are not using them?

If you have time to look at my projects called @SocialBot, It will be nice to have a Social business deal if you are thinking to invest your wealth on steemit to a meaningful project.

I will love to chat if you find @SocialBot interesting and want to know more.

I am also the founder of charity school @SchoolForSDG4 ( Funded on steemit) , @WomenEmpowerment ( funded on steemit ) and @SteemitBD ( community to promote and support youths on steemit) .

Glad to see you active again, Steem on, I am available on steem.chat/direct/azizbd or discord #azizbd2850 .

Hello @jphamer1 why you stop posting. We are waiting for your lovely photography.
Do you like art? I would like to invite you in my blog. I am a artist hope you like my art.

Untitled design(1).png

Buenas tardes amigo @jphamer1 deseo que se encuentre bien al igual que su familia y que tenga un feliz inicio de semana . Se le saluda desde Venezuela. Feliz tarde amigo.

Mind blowing photography, 3rd picture is awesome

Enjoyed it to the fullest you made my day full of happiness and joy

Great and very very nice photography my dear friend

beautiful, sir, I'm glad to see it

Wow so great work and excellent photography sir.

Great post

Beautiful Nature Photography Sir.

Congratulations @jphamer1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

What an extraordinary and significant photography. All photographs looks great.

There are 2 pages
Pages