I am back to Steemit - I Thank God for His Mercy

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The sound of a baby's cry is the beginning of the joy of motherhood.

I have been away for some time not as a result of my own volition but out of necessity. Necessity in the sense that I was forced to keep away because I could not make effective use of my right hand due to an accidental.

How did it even happen?

Yes, I remember now. I was to travel for an official assignment outside my station. I decided to park my car in the office to enable me join the official vehicle to Ibadan in Oyo State, Nigeria on an accreditation assignment. I was billed to go with an accreditation team to visit one of the Schools of Nursing in the State. My anxiety was heightened when I received the news that my kid was rushed to the hospital and I had planned to visit them after the accreditation visit. The devil is liar. Are you following me?

As I was parking my car in the driver of the official vehicle called me to say that they were moving towards my house, since I live along the way we were to follow. Oh, my God, that was not the arrangement! I exclaimed. I informed them that I was parking my car in the office and they encouraged me to park and meet them at a particular point because they were just making a U-turn to come towards the other entrance to our office. I immediately detailed my son who accompanied me to the office to wait and stop them from going far beyond a walking distance to where I would come out. I repeat, the devil is a liar.

As soon as my son spotted them, he waved to stop them and immediately notified me that they had stopped. I hurriedly rushed out and in an attempt not to keep my colleagues waiting, since I had some of my senior colleagues in the vehicle, I tried to make brisk strides towards the vehicle, that was all I new an accident had occurred as was trying to walk to the car. it was so brisk that nobody understood how it happened, probably a break failure on the part of the other vehicle behind me. All we new was that I had to struggle up to avoid being run over by the vehicle. I found myself face down and with the help my son I struggled up but the deed had already been down. I had a terrible fall, I mean face down. Have you seen an adult weep before, I felt like doing just that but because of the presence of my colleagues, the shame was just too much, more than the pain. I kept a straight face while everyone in the vehicle including passers-by, sympathized with me. I entered the vehicle and we left.

I did not feel much pain then, except for what I thought was a minor accident. I received a first air there and there and getting to the teaching hospital where we were to inspect their facilities to ascertain the extent of improvement made since the last accreditation visit and the exact facilities available for effective teaching and learning of students of the institution, I visited a Medical Consultant, who confirmed that I did not have no fracture or dislocation on any part of my body. I relaxed and we concluded the assignment and returned to our various destinations.

You won’t believe it, a few weeks later, after return, I started feeling pain on my thigh and upper arm, such an excruciating pain that I could not move my arm talk less of being able to do some blogging. I was in and out of the hospital a couple of times; I now feel better and decided to share my experience with you all.

IMG-20180226-WA0001.jpg

The lesson to be learnt in this post is that there is no small fall and no accident should be taken lightly. It is from this that I realized that those things that we think does not matter are the things that matter so much in our lives. As I said earlier, it was the news of the indisposition of one of my children that increased my anxiety. Yea, no mother hears the cry of her child and will not be moved because # the cry of a baby is the beginning of the joy of motherhood.

Moreover, there is no way I would be okay and I will not have blogged on steemit for such a long time. Help me to thank God for his mercy over my life and that of my family. The Lord is good all the time and such is his nature.

Thank you for looking in.

image source: [PIXABAY]

image source: Personal Album

Sort:  

I was almost in years while reading this. You just reminded me so much of my own mother, that woman sabi fear for Africa. Like you said, a mother cannot but move when she hears the cry of her young one.

I'm glad you're back to full health and I thank God on your behalf cos, not only have you posted, but you've gained yourself another follower.

P.S. I love the way you write.😁

I am glad you gained from this post. My dear, mothers are full of milk of kindness and will feel it more, especially when life is threatened.

Thanks, I will also follow you right away, if I am not following you yet. Mark you, steemit is a unique family, we should carry each other along.

Yes ma'am.

@jphilipsagholor, I really thank god for your life, truely the devil is a liar, thank GOD it wasn't beyond that, so sorry for the pains.

they is no small accident, an accident is an accident.

YOU ARE WELCOME BACK MA

Thank you my friend. You are right, there is no small accident.