You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KasiaRecommends: Just take it S L O W. Slow movement and travel.

in #life6 years ago

Slow travelling is the BEST! I have had the best experiences on my travels thanks to slow travelling and the amazing people I met. I loved my time in Latin America since thanks to speaking Spanish I was able to talk to everyone and feel more like a traveller rather than a tourist. And local transport is really an experience, I crossed Cuba from West to East using only local transport, what an experience :D

We have recently started a group on the Discord chat to connect all us travellers on Steemit and chat about traveling and Steemit. We
would love to have you join us!
https://discord.gg/jWWu73H

Sort:  

I'm really sorry for my late reply:/ I wish i could upvote your comment! (well, i'm upvoting your recent post instead);) thank you for the invitation, im new here so i didn't yet use chats. great to hear that you enjoyed Cuba! on my list!! :)

Cuba is such an amazing place to visit, I am sure you would enjoy travelling there! Keep up your great posts and when you decide to start using chats, you are always welcome to join us!