You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For Those That Deny Mistreatment of Blacks By Our Police and Legal System

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I said in MY experience, though I think a lot of people would agree with me. The fact that I don't have references for this, kind of goes along with what I was saying about them largely avoiding the consequences. I think weed is smoked socially across pretty much all races. In the black community if you're using crack or heroine you're considered a dope fiend. People snorting cocaine are seen as maybe a functioning dope fiend. The attitude towards cocaine seems to be more casual among whites compared to blacks from what I've seen. In addition I've only seen white meth users. I'm sure there are users of all races but it's definitly not a black man's drug. I've also seen a lot more white people abusing prescription drugs, ecstasy, pcp, lsd, mushrooms and more willing to try new unheard of drugs. But again this is just my experience of what I have observed from high school, college and partying in the U.S. and abroad. Thanks for the upvote